We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bob B
Fort Wayne, Indiana

Great place for a getaway

Review of The Bradley
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 17, 2021
Spent a night in one of the balcony rooms on the top floor for a date-night getaway. What a fantastic place. The valet who met us and assisted us with our luggage was very helpful - he made sure we had everything we needed and answered a lot of questions we had. He did a great job! The rest of the staff was friendly and courteous as well.. The room was excellent with plenty of space and nice views from the balcony.
The only negatives: we were there on a Sunday night and there was no food or lounge open. Luckily there are good restaurants within short walking distance on the Landing. Also, the motorcycle traffic during the night was really loud.
But, I still give it five stars! When we have friends come from out of town we will recommend they stay here.
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zach Miller, General Manager at The Bradley, responded to this review
Responded Aug 26, 2021
Dear Bob B,

We appreciate your business and feedback. We are so happy to hear that your experience was amazing and that our valet and team took such good care of you. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Best hotel to stay near The Allen County War Memorial Coliseum.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    ₱6,489
  • Hotels.com
4.4 km from The Bradley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱3,899
  • Hotels.com
10.5 km from The Bradley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • HIExpress.com
    ₱5,556
  • Hotels.com
10.9 km from The Bradley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱7,300
  • Expedia.com
9.5 km from The Bradley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Comfort Suites
    ₱4,911
  • Hotels.com
10.8 km from The Bradley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ExtendedStay
    ₱3,853
  • Hotels.com
10.7 km from The Bradley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • avidHotels
    ₱4,155
  • Hotels.com
6.2 km from The Bradley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,717
  • Spark
5.7 km from The Bradley
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • HIExpress.com
    ₱5,544
  • Hotels.com
11.5 km from The Bradley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    ₱4,415
  • Hotels.com
11.4 km from The Bradley
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Fort Wayne
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
397
14
12
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
397
14
12
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar boutique hotel valet service arbor restaurant valet parking corner suite steamers beautiful hotel fifth floor enjoyed our stay visiting fort wayne comfortable bed wonderful stay in town within walking distance love this hotel downtown area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 438 of 438 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2021

We spent a night at The Bradley and found it to be pretty good. The hotel is bright and clean and very tastefully decorated. The fitness area is small but good enough for such a short stay, especially since I had it to myself. The room was large enough and, much like the hotel itself, clean and easy on the eye. Unfortunately, the thermostat uses a large LCD screen, which we could not figure out how to turn off or dim. This meant that at night, the screen illuminated the room like a night light, greatly reducing sleep quality. I don't know if there is some solution that we could not determine, but this bumps the hotel down to 4 stars.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenarm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zach Miller, General Manager at The Bradley, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2021

Dear greenarm1,

We appreciate your business and for taking the time to share such detailed feedback. I am very happy to hear that our fitness center and hotel was a great experience for you. Feedback is always the best way for us to know what we can work on, and I assure you we will see what can be done about the brand new HVAC screen brightness. l do hope that you can come back and see the progress on that in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2021

This will be a great property...someday. Unfortunately, it's not there yet -- and it's unfair to current guests to promote the hotel as a top-flight location when it's understaffed and it underperforms.

The team who works there are exceedingly nice -- but they are in a tough spot. They are so woefully short of staff it's unfair to them, as well. However, that's not the customer's fault.

For example, days after making our reservation, upon arrival in the evening at the hotel, we were then informed that because the hotel didn't have enough employees, there were going to be no restaurants open in the evening. This was on a Sunday night -- and most other restaurants in downtown Fort Wayne were closed, as well. The Rooftop Bar we were looking forward to was also closed for the entire length of our stay...but we didn't know that until we checked in.

Had we known that, we would've made a different choice of hotels. My guess is...that's why they didn't inform us.

WIth all respect to the current staff...we likely won't be returning. The owners opened The Bradley long before it was ready.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ScottMcKain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zach Miller, General Manager at The Bradley, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2021

Dear Mr. McKain,

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your feedback. There is no question that as a new hotel and operating in this current climate there are challenges we did not foresee which change how we manage the experience. I am sorry that you did not feel we communicated the restaurant hours; we did try to communicate this on our website hours of operation. We are hopeful that in using your feedback and the feedback of others, we are able to continue to fix our shortcomings and continue to deliver the amazing experience that other guests have had. I am sorry that this was not the case for your experience, but I can assure you we will do better next time and I hope you can give us the opportunity to show you that progress in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2021 via mobile

We stayed last night in this hotel. It was absolutely perfect- the gorgeous room, the restaurant, and the extremely helpful and friendly staff. Myself and my daughters splurged a little and got a corner suite, which was impeccable with the most comfortable bed. The shower was simply divine. I cannot emphasize enough the professional and friendliness/helpfulness of the staff and we will definitely be back. It’s in close walking distance to other restaurants, breakfast shops etc. What a gem.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 301mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zach Miller, General Manager at The Bradley, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2021

Dear 301mc,

Thank you for staying with us at the Bradley! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your experience and the personalized service that our team offers. Happy to hear that the family enjoyed the corner suite and the unique décor (suites were designed individually by the owners so no suite looks the same!) and the showers! We hope that you can come back so we can offer you yet another amazing experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2021

We spent two nights at new The Bradley in downtown Fort Wayne for my Birthday this week. This is a four star hotel that manager Zach Miller will soon move to five stars. The location is great for all the wonderful downtown restaurants. They have a rooftop bar named Birdy's which is a great place for a cocktail, appetizers and dinner. The main restaurant will open soon,

We had a suite on the second floor with a balcony. Very reasonably priced with a king sized bed. The staff is very friendly. Give them a visit and you will not regret it.

zach Miller

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank smh4720
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zach Miller, General Manager at The Bradley, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2021

Dear smh4720,

Happy belated! We are very thankful you chose to stay with us for your birthday. We are equally excited to hear that you had such a wonderful experience! We hope to see you sooner than next year, but will be happy to welcome you back for your birthday if that is our next chance to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews