We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
224
99
47
15
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
99
47
15
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub fitness center breakfast room recommend this hotel waffles in town room was clean and comfortable staff was friendly indoor pool convenient location would definitely stay here again very nice hotel front desk staff easy access free breakfast bw highway
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

The BW is easy to get to. The staff is friendly with a nice breakfast buffet. The AC in the room was noisy, which is typical of such wall units. We had an uninterrupted stay. Parking is readily accessible to the front door.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This is the ONLY motel in 8 days and 7 nights that was memorable for it's above-average quality of food, friendliness of staff, and cleanliness of room. It was the only one with hot breakfast options. The two older ladies working that morning clearly enjoyed both their jobs and the time working with each other as "a team".
The room was noticeably more clean than any other property in which we stayed, with everything working very well. The only issue, as is too often the case, is that the "freezer" portion of the frigette did not freeze my water bottles, on which I depend each day. They should have been solid in 6 hours, but only had some ice formed.
We WOULD return, and would certainly recommend this property to others. Thank you.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank obilon-kanobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Our stay in Fort Couch was on the road from Pittsburgh to Chicago, which is too far for one driving day. So we did look for an attraction to visit and then stay the night somewhere close. After the Auburn, Cord and Duesenberg museum we checked in at the BW Plus FW North.

This is a crossing of highways, thus full of hotels, motels and restaurants. The BWPlus is a bit aside of the bustle, good for less road noise, the building a standard shape for this chain of hotels, The reception was surprisingly busy, there seemed to be a family-reunion celebration in preparation.

Our room was regular but good, clean and equipped with everything necessary; coffee maker, fridge, microwave etc. Good bathroon and heating/cooling equipment. The beds were comfortable, on the firm side but allowed a good night sleep.

The hotel was quiet enough, noise isolation might not be the best but the guests (many families with small children) were fortunately quiet.

The hotel has an indoor pool, which was popular with the youngest of our family team.

Breakfast service was OK, a good selection of the hot and kold varieties included in the complimentary offering. The small breakfast room was a bit crowded as many were leaving at the same time.

A good hotel for the weary traveller, reasonable price level.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EeroE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Good place to stay, was moved immediately when a disrespectful guest decided to smoke in the hotel and the stink filled out room. No conditioner, but had shampoo, which sucked for my hair. Beds could be softer.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Room as a whole(bathroom, bed, pillows, room) was clean and comfortable. Delicious variety of hot and cold breakfast choices. Plenty of room at the bathroom mirror for two people. Location close to plenty of restaurants.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 128sheryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews