We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ashley W
Pemberville, Ohio

A beautiful hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 13, 2024
A beautiful hotel next to the baseball field. There is a parking garage next door. We didn't try the restaurant but went next door to the other hotel and ate there (need to make a reservation). Spacious and the bathroom is gorgeous. Clean no complaints. Breakfast included and good. We stayed here because of a concert at a nearby theatre. There were quite a few homeless people around the hotel with one coming up to our car.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱9,878
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱9,878
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Wayne Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
₱5,907
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
10.5 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Wayne Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱6,517
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
    ₱6,517
  • Hotels.com
10.6 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Wayne Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
₱7,143
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
10.8 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Wayne Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱6,027
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • HIExpress.com
    ₱6,027
10.8 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Wayne Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱8,451
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Wayne Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hilton
    ₱9,049
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Wayne Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Tru
    ₱5,849
  • Hotels.com
5.9 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Wayne Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hampton
    ₱5,057
  • Hotels.com
6.4 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Wayne Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,856
  • Comfort Suites
    ₱4,914
10.7 km from Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Wayne Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Fort Wayne
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
105
18
9
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
105
18
9
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar great location great stay front desk heart of downtown in town embassy theatre parking garage volleyball tournament staff was friendly very nice hotel within walking distance fitness center comfortable bed clean rooms stay there again tennis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 143 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2024 via mobile

Stayed here while attending an event at the nearby Embassy Theater, which is about a block away.

Upon checking into our room; 212, we found that the toilet wouldnt flush, and called the front desk. They gave us the option of waiting on maintenance to fix it, or to just get a different room. We opted for the new room, and got a free upgrade in the speedy and professional process. Entire issue took less than 10 minutes. No harm, no foul.

Our new room; 524, had a view of the baseball park next door, which was uneventful because its currently January, but, in the spring/summer could be fun if youre a baseball fan.

The 2nd room, the free breakfast in the morning (wife especially liked the waffles), the location, the staff, were all excellent. We encountered staff on all shifts, at check in, again at 2am when I needed a drink from the lobby store, and then at check-out. Each and all were great.

Room tip: Stay on side not facing Jefferson Blvd for a much quieter stay.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Walby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 30, 2023

Nice hotel centrally located in downtown Fort Wayne. Lovely rooftop bar overlooking the ballpark. Close to restaurants.

Rooms were recently refreshed, quiet and comfortable bed. Only complaint, duvet cover was too heavy- hard to sleep.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 19, 2023 via mobile

Great location to downtown Fort Wayne and the ball park. Big plus was the blocking curtains which allowed an afternoon nap after an early morning flight to the Fort. The little courtyard walk from parking garage to hotel was well maintained with a few setting areas to enjoy the fall weather. Breakfast areas was well maintained.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank meborton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 19, 2023 via mobile

Decent one-night visit. Very convenient to baseball field. Parking a little wierd - in adjacent garage - a little bit of a hike to get to/from. Rooms nice, comfortable. Morning breakfast nice, convenient, serving Hampton-style pre-made food. If you can’t eat pre-made omelettes/eggs - you’ll need to seek out some other options in one of the nearby hotels with an on-site restaurant.

Would visit again.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SharDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2023 via mobile

I came to town because my daughter had a basketball elite camp at Purdue FW and to see my son I dropped off last week for his first year of freshman college at Indiana Tech. I stayed at a Hampton North of this location which it was your typical Hampton. But this location wow! Really impressed with the modern, charming touches! Had a few issues with the digital key and my key card not working but it was no big deal, as an AGM in the hotel business I get that there can be issues but at least the gentlemen working night audit came with me to make sure all was good with my key card, super nice guy! Love the two restaurants attached to the hotel! Everything is within walking distance that you need. Also got to hit the YMCA which I am apart of back home, got to use the facility up the street. When I come back to visit my son for college! I’m staying at this property every time moving forward! The ownership, executive leadership, GM, AGM, Executive housekeeper etc. all need to be commended for there hard work and efforts in providing such an exceptional property for guest services! Love this hotel!! Thanks for a great comfortable stay this weekend! Will be back soon! The Hawthorne’s!!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 1986JDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews