We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ft Wayne Days Inn(Fort Wayne)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Country Hearth Inn(Fort Wayne)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Rodeway Inn(Fort Wayne)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Motel 6 Fort Wayne(Fort Wayne)
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (546)
    Filter reviews
    546 results
    Traveler rating
    318
    155
    43
    15
    15
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    318
    155
    43
    15
    15
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewschampions sports barparkview fieldparking garageminor league baseball fieldembassy theaterfire pitfront desk staffstarbucks coffeewalk in showerfamily weddinggrand waynehotel is greatin townmini fridgedefinitely stay here againthe room was nicegreat customer service
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 546 reviews
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Our first visit was to Ft. Wayne was great. The Marriott was very nice, clean, friendly and literally a stone throw from the Tincaps minor league ballpark. We will return to this location again in the future and hopefully next time the Tincaps are in town.

    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank jmfx42018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    General M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Stayed here on our way to Ohio. Location was fairly easy to access off the highway. Very clean and quiet. Only downside is that in order to park in their garage you must pay $8/night. The pool was very clean also.

    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank aengelmann711227
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    General M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Very very nice and comfortable ! Didn’t check out the amenities coz of time restraints. There are a few restaurants around like taco and rally checkers. And the shuttle is available to take you where you would like go.

    Room Tip: Comfortable and homey!
    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank docnoitall
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    General M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    While attending a 3 day conference we had impeccable service from all staff. The food was superb, drinks were regularly stocked and the rooms were very impressive. Many comments around our table about the beds and pillows being a heavenly retreat! Would stay again!

    Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    Thank Hannah R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    General M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    The mattress was too soft. Had I known about the mattress, I probably would not have stayed at the hotel. Otherwise, I would recommend this hotel to others. The hotel was convenient & timely for my purpose.

    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank kw6514
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Mark M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us at the Fort Wayne Courtyard. I am sorry to hear that our mattress was too soft and didn't meet your expectations. We will share this feedback with the necessary department to look into this further. We value your feedback and thank you for your recommendation. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again as long as we look into the mattress to make sure it meets your expectations.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews