We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveler rating
355
173
50
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
173
50
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parkview field champions sports bar parking garage ball field minor league ballpark baseball stadium embassy theater starbucks coffee front desk staff attached restaurant walk in shower platinum member family wedding fire pit hotel is great directly across the street grand wayne convention center
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Our first visit was to Ft. Wayne was great. The Marriott was very nice, clean, friendly and literally a stone throw from the Tincaps minor league ballpark. We will return to this location again in the future and hopefully next time the Tincaps are in town.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmfx42018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed here on our way to Ohio. Location was fairly easy to access off the highway. Very clean and quiet. Only downside is that in order to park in their garage you must pay $8/night. The pool was very clean also.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aengelmann711227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Very very nice and comfortable ! Didn’t check out the amenities coz of time restraints. There are a few restaurants around like taco and rally checkers. And the shuttle is available to take you where you would like go.

Room Tip: Comfortable and homey!
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank docnoitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

While attending a 3 day conference we had impeccable service from all staff. The food was superb, drinks were regularly stocked and the rooms were very impressive. Many comments around our table about the beds and pillows being a heavenly retreat! Would stay again!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The mattress was too soft. Had I known about the mattress, I probably would not have stayed at the hotel. Otherwise, I would recommend this hotel to others. The hotel was convenient & timely for my purpose.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kw6514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at Grand Wayne Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us at the Fort Wayne Courtyard. I am sorry to hear that our mattress was too soft and didn't meet your expectations. We will share this feedback with the necessary department to look into this further. We value your feedback and thank you for your recommendation. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again as long as we look into the mattress to make sure it meets your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews