We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
28
9
5
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
9
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new concept chicken sausage donuts the salt water pool yogurt family stay great rate recommend this hotel beds were very comfortable king bed one night nice hotel lotion dispenser soap lobby amenities
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is one of our favorites. I love the simple, modern, funky, eclectic, and simplistic look and feel of the hotel. The location was great and easy to get to. The breakfast is amazing! Coffee is in the lobby all the time! Everything was super clean and we loves the HUGE tv. We shopped at their little market for snacks. We found this to be the best room and it was very affordable for us.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank Guide33144122652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnieW1697, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Goodness! Thank you so much for your rave review!

We hope to see you again soon.

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good location, clean, compact, and everything you need for a for a one night/two day quick business trip. A step below the Hampton Inn brand for amenities, room size, breakfast offering, and not as quiet as Hampton. Maybe carpetless rooms amplify adjacent guest rooms beside and above? Still a good value.

  • Stayed: November 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnieW1697, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jim,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted that you found the hotel to your liking and a good value.

We look forward to seeing you the next time!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Clean, modern and comfortable rooms. They have everything you would want for your stay. Beds are comfortable, rooms are layed out nicely, and the amenities are great. Somethibg for everyone to do. Breakfast was good, lots of choices to satisfy you.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnieW1697, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jill,

What a great review! it is so gratifying to hear positive comments about our guests' stays.

We hope you will return soon!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

This is a brand new hotel, so obviously it’s nice and clean. I think the most important thing to know is that this is very modern. If your taste is to walk into a traditional hotel with traditional decorations and amenities, this is not the place for you. The entire concept is minimalist, modern, and functional. The color scheme is bright and vibrant. We are more traditional, but are in our mid 30s, so this wasn’t a big deal to us. I think it is a young, fun concept, but if modern isn’t your thing, this hotel may not be your cup of tea.

The pool, snack area, and lobby were great. The room size and bathroom were slightly small, but very clean. The beds were very comfortable, and there is a HUGE Samsung TV in very room.

Overall, a very unique idea for a hotel. Glad we tried out something different- we were not disappointed.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
Thank 304desireeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnieW1697, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Desiree,

It was good to hear from you! We are happy that you found our new hotel to your liking., Overall, we have received great reviews!

We hope you will visit us again soon!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2018

I stay here every week for business. The staff is great. The hotel is clean. The decor is up to date. It has a funky look which is cool. It has a pool table as well as various seating options in the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnieW1697, General Manager at Tru by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Amanda,

We love repeat business! We are absolutely delighted that you enjoy staying with us!

We look forward to your next visit!

Constance Wannemacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews