We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
heather
New Windsor, New York

Best clean/cleanest budget friendly hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 5, 2021
i was traveling through the area looking for a quick place to stay. i came across this red roof location and decided i would stay here. i have stayed at several Red Roof inns and this one was by far the best and cleanest with newly renovated rooms. It all started when i walked into the hotel, i was greeted by a very friendly person (lynne) at the front desk. i was checked in and handed a room key in roughly 5 minutes. once i got to my room it was very clean, hallways well lit and easy to find my room. once inside it smelled clean and felt very welcoming. bed was comfortable and price was well worth it. no outside noise, so i got a very good nights rest! will absolutely stay again if passing through and i will also spread the word about this hotel. good job fort Wayne red roof inn, you've gained a new customer
Date of stay: February 2021
Room Tip: I would stay here again. I recommend this place to my friends and family and anyone looking for a...
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱9,337
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,333
  • Hotels.com
    ₱9,333
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱9,340
5.4 km from Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
₱6,895
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,892
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱6,892
  • Priceline
5.8 km from Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne
Free Wifi
Pool
₱5,903
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱5,900
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,900
11.1 km from Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,852
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱5,565
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,850
2.7 km from Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,911
  • Hyatt.com
    ₱4,911
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱4,909
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,026
  • Wyndham
    ₱5,026
  • travelup.com
    ₱4,512
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,159
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱4,924
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,157
2.3 km from Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
₱7,138
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱7,135
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,135
11.2 km from Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,556
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱5,431
  • HIExpress.com
    ₱5,556
11.3 km from Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,910
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
11.0 km from Red Roof Inn Fort Wayne
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Fort Wayne
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
46
34
28
17
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
46
34
28
17
37
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 162 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2020 via mobile

My family and I always stay here while visiting my mom! Convenient to everywhere we need to go. The manager seems very friendly. Everything has been freshly renovated over the last year, and it looks great!

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KaylaL594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 7, 2019

Staff was rude asked to see manager she was just as rude....no breakfast coffee was terrible, room was not clean just made the bed no other cleaning there two nights and three days same dirty cold foor plus smelled bad. The hotel was noisy and not a family friendly atmosphere at all, the grounds and parking area were run down and looked shady not to mention all the semi truck traffic which was loud and hard to get in and out along with the strip club drunks late at night..big disappointment after traveling for 3 days to visit our sick sister

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 375jeremyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

This hotel was just fine for those who look for value as well as quality. It's not fancy but it's perfectly adequate. The room and property were clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable, everything (including the internet) worked fine. The staff was friendly and helpful. The towels were somewhat thin and there were a few marks on the walls, but there were no serious problems at all. The location was very convenient, right off I-69 with a local bus stop in front and a couple doors down from a very good diner (Liberty Diner) open all night on weekends. I would be happy to stay here again on future trips to Fort Wayne.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken032
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

My stay here was short. It’s conveniently located near the highway and to some attractions. The Liberty Diner is within walking distance as well as a few strip clubs. The rooms were basic. Not the biggest fans of places that allow pets. Fortunately I brought a cheap pair of flip flops with me for the room. They were disposed off upon checkout. They did have a microwave and mini fridge. It was a typical hotel room. Nothing special about it at all.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank XamatTomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

Arrived late at 11pm the room lights did not work. In the morning we founfd the carpets were soiled with dog excitement
Yes the placed smeld and the bathroom was so dirty that we would not use it. Enough said...we left in a hurry. No other words are needed to indicate how this place should be condemned. And we are prepared to give our names!!

Room tip: Go else ware.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Califbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews