We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
divacarrie

Love this hotel!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 17, 2021
Everyone was super friend and especially Kim at the front desk was awesome and went above and beyond to accommodate our requests. Hotel and room were very clean. Biscuits and gravy for breakfast was the bomb!!!
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angela Sherazi-Wilson, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this review
Responded Jun 2, 2021
Thank you! We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱5,908
  • Priceline
    ₱5,906
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,908
  • Hotels.com
    ₱5,906
0.4 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱7,757
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,757
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱7,756
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,754
10.9 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
₱6,901
  • Priceline
    ₱6,898
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱6,790
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,901
10.9 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Free Wifi
Pool
₱6,603
Fully refundable
  • HIExpress.com
    ₱6,603
  • Vio.com
    ₱6,121
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,603
0.2 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
₱7,145
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱7,030
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,145
0.0 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,857
  • Priceline
    ₱5,855
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,857
  • Hotels.com
    ₱5,856
13.5 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,295
₱4,915
  • Comfort Suites
    ₱4,915
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,914
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,915
0.3 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,915
  • Priceline
    ₱4,913
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱4,723
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,915
13.4 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Free Wifi
Pool
₱5,031
  • Wyndham
    ₱5,031
  • travelup.com
    ₱4,512
  • Priceline
13.6 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,915
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,671
  • Priceline
    ₱4,913
14.7 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Fort Wayne
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
300
84
42
30
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
300
84
42
30
23
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 479 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2021

Take my word for it and choose another hotel. If they figure out how to do basic cleaning then this is a nice middle of the road hotel. I am a Hilton Honors member with some status and was assigned a room mid floor by at the elevator shaft when my profile requests high floor. The front desk staff was nice but this place needs help.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank ajay1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angela Sherazi-Wilson, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2021

Thank you, our hotel housekeeping team is working on keeping our place clean. I will update them on your review and we will correct as quickly as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2021

During check we were told we could use the pool next door at the Hilton. We just had to make reservations and hour prior to.
We tried Saturday and were told. “No, we no longer use the hotel next door”.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank mbond2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angela Sherazi-Wilson, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2021

We apologize, our clerk failed to update that our time slots were all reserved. We apologize for the miscommunication. Due to COVID our pool is limited to 16 people per session.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2021

Not very nice, not filthy, but there was just something off about it. Door seals about disinfecting had a glue issue and were stuck to door without attempt to remove. US Flag in front of property was not displayed properly and was in tatters and very faded. Floors in room appeared as though they had not been swept. Waste cans not emptied

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank NickP6425
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angela Sherazi-Wilson, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we will be sharing with our team to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2021

Surprised this has the Hilton name. Stayed in 2 bedroom suite for 5 days. Dated room and furnishings. Feels like 1970’s. Hit or miss staff helpfulness. Was told that housekeeping does our floor onTuesdays, due to covid, but never came. No trash pickup, no towel exchange, no supplies replenished. Asked for extra supplies and towels, Took several trips to get what we needed. Breakfast is minimal, only one hot item each day, one type muffin, cereal boxes, yogurts, packaged fruit cups. Pool is in hotel next door, must go outside to access, and be let in by hotel staff. Kitchenette has Full size refrigerator/freezer and microwave. 2 small stovetop burners, one didn't work, Minimal dishes and silverware, full size dishwasher, Small table with 2 chairs.

Room tip: Avoid odd number rooms. Face 2 gas stations, major intersection, and shopping complex. Very loud truck sounds.
Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 01bd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angela Sherazi-Wilson, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2021

We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy the hotel stay. We have had to limit services and offerings due to Covid. We apologize that our staff did not schedule a cleaning time for you to address your room needs. Yes, we are not actively cleaning our guests rooms after check in to limit exposure to guests and staff, we however, do schedule cleaning for those who wish to receive it. The pool is part of the other hotel and we allow our Homewood guests to use it as an added amenity. I apologize that our service was not up to par. I will definitely review this with our team as an opportunity to enhance our service and offerings. As our Covid restrictions start to lift we hope to restore the services you have come to expect at Hilton Hotels. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for one night .. just wanted to get away . Found 2 bugs ( not bed bugs as far as we can tell ) on comforters , then my son stepped on an open thick paper clip left behind ..
next morning husband said “ I had a bug crawling on my arm last night !!” Make that 3 bugs !
So needless to say not best stay .. I am a travel agent too ! Homewood suites are normally great . Breakfast limited due to Covid .

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank 3,390
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angela Sherazi-Wilson, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2020

Thank you for your review. We have addressed the bug issue with our pest control team. We apologize for the inconvenience it caused you. We appreciate your feedback so we can address the issue immediately. We do hope to see you again and provide you an outstanding stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews