We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and good food.”

Hotel de la Paix Restaurant
Reserve with
Hotel de la Paix Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Bapaume
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Well patronised by local people. Probably need book on a Friday or Saturday evening. Very good chef.
Looked much the best restaurant in the town but did not actually eat st any of the others.

Thank MWStoneham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel d, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Paix Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you very much for your comment.
Looking forward to welcoming you again
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

We had a very comfortable 2 night stay on a half board tariff. Our room was spacious with a very modern and clean en suite shower room. The staff were charming and we received a warm welcome. Excellent menu with delicious food. Very pet friendly. We would definitely stay again and would recommend.

Thank DottyP_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel d, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Paix Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely comment.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards
Team of Hotel de la Paix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We ate there three nights running, as no other restaurant in the town looked worth eating at. But we were pleasantly surprisingly by the standard of the food. Very friendly service.

Thank JohnWoodford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel d, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Paix Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your comment.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We had dinner with four persons here.
Very decent restaurant in a modern style.
Food was good, our waiter was friendly.
It wasn't crowded so the service was fast. Can't tell how it would be if it were busy.

The only real downside here is the relatively high price. We had a 3 course menu with drinks, and it cost nearly 50€ per person. I think that that is too much for what we got.

I would still recommend it.

Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel d, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Paix Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Steven.
Thank you for taking time to let us a comment.
It's true that we proposed a special menu on Friday, Saturday and Sunday at 30€ per person including a choice between 2 starter, 2 main course and 2 dessert.
We work with really goods suppliers of meat and fish, so we proposed a price in keeping with their prices. Nevertheless, according your remark, I will speak with the head chef to be careful of the menu we proposed.
Maybe I could suggest you to eat "à la carte" for the next time, the portion being more important that our menu.

Thank you again for your remark.
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Very good menu with plenty to choose from. The food was very very good and the service was excellent.

Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel d, Responsable réception at Hotel de la Paix Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you very much for your levely comment.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel de la Paix Restaurant also viewed

Bapaume, Pas-de-Calais
Bapaume, Pas-de-Calais
 
Bapaume, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to Hotel de la Paix Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing