We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/29
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$135
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Columbus(Columbus)
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$80
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
82
14
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
14
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen to the publicbed and breakfastmiller suitehistoric mansionperiod furnitureterrace overlookingchristian churchdownton abbeybreakfast was deliciousgardens are beautifulb bsturn of the centurytop floorrelaxing weekendarchitectural tourmodern architecturethird floor
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

A friend of mine had booked this and although I had seen the movie Columbus where the Inn is featured I had no idea how beautiful it is. I was stunned by the opportunity to stay in this historic stunning house. The innkeeper was lovely and gave us a tour around the house, complimentary wine and made us yummy breakfast (and healthy for once in the us). The gardens were not yet in bloom but still beautiful so I can only imagine how cool this place is in the summer. Would love to go back on a little retreat when the gardens are in bloom if I ever have the chance! Also the city has a lot of cool architecture that is worth seeing!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Sunniva V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This inn is situated in an old mansion with spacious rooms, beautiful common areas, and a nice sized garden. We felt like millionaires from another era for the weekend. It's perfectly located for seeing some of Columbus' most interesting architecture and was, itself, featured in the movie "Columbus" (which you should see before you visit Columbus or stay at this inn). Also, very good restaurants are located within walking distance, only a few short blocks away. The innkeeper, Britney, is very friendly and knowledgeable, and was always willing to answer our questions about the history of the inn and Columbus. And her breakfasts were delicious and filling. My wife is a vegan and Britney accommodated her by making special, delicious dishes just for her. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the inn.

Room Tip: Pick the suite on the top floor.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shackelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

My husband & I spent a beautiful, relaxing weekend here. Although the Inn was completely booked, we did not here another guest! The bed was super comfy. Beautiful antique furniture in our room and through out the house. Staying here is like taking a trip back in time. The Irwin house is, for the most part, like it was in 1910. Books owned by the family fill library shelves. Most of the furniture is original to the house. Keep up the preservation, we need more places like this! The gardens were not in bloom in early April but I could imagine what they must look like! The breakfast was absolutely wonderful, Anna did a great job insuring we had everything we needed. If you go, a must is the ice cream parlor/ museum. Best hot fudge sundae anywhere! We plan to return when the gardens are in bloom!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank IRidetheHiway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Beautiful mid-nineteenth century home with a MAJOR remodel/expansion in 1910. Amazingly pretty much everything in the home is original- furniture, books, plumbing and bath fixtures (more on that later). Innkeeper Brittany is a joy and source of knowledge about both the home and Columbus in general. We loved spending time in the library reading and talking with other guests with a fire going and glass of wine.
My only ding was the bath fixtures, being over 100 yrs old it was a bit tricky to operate the shower and get the right temp, and the plumbing takes up a fair amount of available space in the shower/tub. Absolutely part of the real 1910 experience you're paying for but a bit awkward none the less. The gardens were undergoing some renovation and weren't planted in Feb when we were there but are beautiful- I'd make another trip to see them planted and with fountains running! Two thumbs up - except for the shower.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We wanted our 1st anniversary to be romantic and special and the Inn did all those things for us! What a beautiful home with so much detail and craftsmanship you no longer see in the "newer" cookie cutter homes. We enjoyed the fire after dinner and the champagne in our room! Brittany was lovely and informative and makes a wonderful breakfast! We hope to come back when the gardens are in bloom and get to enjoy more of the town and sites!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews