We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Irwin Gardens
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbus Hotel(Columbus)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Columbus(Columbus)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
77
13
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
13
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bopen to the publicstep back in timehistoric mansionfamily homebed and breakfastperiod furnitureterrace overlookingchristian churchdownton abbeygardens are beautifulwonderful breakfasttop floorrelaxing weekendmiller housearchitectural tourmodern architecture
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A friend of mine had booked this and although I had seen the movie Columbus where the Inn is featured I had no idea how beautiful it is. I was stunned by the opportunity to stay in this historic stunning house. The innkeeper was lovely and gave us a tour around the house, complimentary wine and made us yummy breakfast (and healthy for once in the us). The gardens were not yet in bloom but still beautiful so I can only imagine how cool this place is in the summer. Would love to go back on a little retreat when the gardens are in bloom if I ever have the chance! Also the city has a lot of cool architecture that is worth seeing!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Sunniva V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This inn is situated in an old mansion with spacious rooms, beautiful common areas, and a nice sized garden. We felt like millionaires from another era for the weekend. It's perfectly located for seeing some of Columbus' most interesting architecture and was, itself, featured in the movie "Columbus" (which you should see before you visit Columbus or stay at this inn). Also, very good restaurants are located within walking distance, only a few short blocks away. The innkeeper, Britney, is very friendly and knowledgeable, and was always willing to answer our questions about the history of the inn and Columbus. And her breakfasts were delicious and filling. My wife is a vegan and Britney accommodated her by making special, delicious dishes just for her. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the inn.

Room Tip: Pick the suite on the top floor.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shackelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband & I spent a beautiful, relaxing weekend here. Although the Inn was completely booked, we did not here another guest! The bed was super comfy. Beautiful antique furniture in our room and through out the house. Staying here is like taking a trip back in time. The Irwin house is, for the most part, like it was in 1910. Books owned by the family fill library shelves. Most of the furniture is original to the house. Keep up the preservation, we need more places like this! The gardens were not in bloom in early April but I could imagine what they must look like! The breakfast was absolutely wonderful, Anna did a great job insuring we had everything we needed. If you go, a must is the ice cream parlor/ museum. Best hot fudge sundae anywhere! We plan to return when the gardens are in bloom!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank IRidetheHiway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018

Beautiful mid-nineteenth century home with a MAJOR remodel/expansion in 1910. Amazingly pretty much everything in the home is original- furniture, books, plumbing and bath fixtures (more on that later). Innkeeper Brittany is a joy and source of knowledge about both the home and Columbus in general. We loved spending time in the library reading and talking with other guests with a fire going and glass of wine.
My only ding was the bath fixtures, being over 100 yrs old it was a bit tricky to operate the shower and get the right temp, and the plumbing takes up a fair amount of available space in the shower/tub. Absolutely part of the real 1910 experience you're paying for but a bit awkward none the less. The gardens were undergoing some renovation and weren't planted in Feb when we were there but are beautiful- I'd make another trip to see them planted and with fountains running! Two thumbs up - except for the shower.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

We wanted our 1st anniversary to be romantic and special and the Inn did all those things for us! What a beautiful home with so much detail and craftsmanship you no longer see in the "newer" cookie cutter homes. We enjoyed the fire after dinner and the champagne in our room! Brittany was lovely and informative and makes a wonderful breakfast! We hope to come back when the gardens are in bloom and get to enjoy more of the town and sites!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews