We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
7
1
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
1
4
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Small 2 story motel, stayed on the first floor which was quiet. Bed was comfortable enough to get a good night sleep. No coffee machine in the room. Had extra chair with ottoman pretty comfortable, bathroom was clean.

Room tip: Make sure you look at the room first
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunterman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2016

It was a last minute decision, so we took what's available, this motel looks very tired needs to be re painted, breakfast basic cereal and coffee.... But was surprised room was big andclean, we asked for 2 queen bed and actually got it, advice, once in the room especially on the ground floor..... Make sure you check that the sliding windows are secured and locked.. Being dad and son travelling, place was ok enough for one night.... Not to mention a gun store, gun range, fishing store( park and lake michigan 2 miles) across this motel... Also driving south of sheridan less than a mile you get, starbucks, mc donalds, grocery stores, restaurants ... So you not a bad location at all, you just need your own transportation.

Room tip: Any... As the road hotel is located is quiet
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bukol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here during Bristol Ren Faire (10 min drive). The motel is under new ownership and we felt very welcome. Rooms were very clean and quiet. This is not a fancy hotel, but for the price it is an outstanding value. If you just need a place to crash after the Faire this place is perfect !

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 5 August 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We are delighted to learn you had a great stay and we met your expectations as you should expect as our guest.I am certainly glad to know the rest of your stay was pleasant and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
BOB
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Bed was clean and room was large. Facility was a bit run down, but the price was right. Desk clerk, probably the owner, was not particularly congenial and the breakfast consisted of a box of raised donuts, but all in all, it was better than could be expected for the price. Wifi was very good. We were taking a boat out of the marina the next day, and this motel was very close. I believe the name is now "Sun Inn".

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 5 August 2016

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. We truly appreciate your loyalty to the hotel as you visit the area to see your soon. We are pleased you are accommodated as you should expect from our hotel.

We look forward to your next visit !
Sincerely,
Bob
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2014

We had a late check in because we were traveling. There was no one at the front desk to greet us and we had to wait forever before someone came around. When we finally got into our room the 1st thing I do is check the bed.... there was HAIR in the bed! I asked for new sheets and there was none available - we switched rooms to find the next set of sheets were covered in cigarette burns - Gross again! After all of this the room we ended up in had mold growing in the bathroom tub but where wasn't anywhere else in town we could stay with out dog. The next morning when checking out the manager said he wasn't his problem and we had our DIRTY animal in the room. Disgusting place and people!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ber15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews