We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$415
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Sands Beach Resort(Tofino)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
131
5
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
5
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan adventureworth every pennycoho salmonhorseback ridingsea ottersexceeded all expectationsleft us feelingexceptional foodtravel insurancevancouver airportseaplane flightvarious activitiestentcampluxurybearsaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We just returned from our third visit to Clayoquot. We were curious whether we'd like it as well as we have in the past, given the change in management. I am pleased to say that it is as wonderful as we remembered from our first two trips. Where Clayoquot really shines is with their service. Two examples. First, our daughter was disappointed when she was unable to find a backgammon set in the games tent. No problem, they sent to Torino for one and the next day she was playing backgammon. On our last evening the manager asked if there were any activities we wished we had been able to do during our visit. My other daughter suggested a cooking class with the chef would be fun. No problem -- while we waited for our seaplane flight out the next afternoon she and I learned to make ravioli under the direction of one of the assistant chefs. This place is truly remarkable. It is pricey, but worth every penny. If you can afford the price, go. You won't regret it.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
5  Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

This trip had been a long time in the planning and a surprise 50th for my friend and myself. This amazing getaway just exceeded all expectations for us all. Our accommodation was incredible, from the cosy, comfy bed to an fantastic outdoor shower. The food was great and the staff could not do enough to please. Manager Grant was so passionate and it shows through his staff as well. He went out of his way to make sure we had every thing that we needed. The activities were personalized and very enjoyable. You can do as little or much as you like. Our guides were fabulous, a big shout out to Stephe and Joel. Jamie cooked a fabulous dinner on the beach and the wonderful restaurant manager was incredible. We will be back but I highly recommend the suggestion given about travel insurance. We lost a day due to poor weather and this is quite a lot of money to lose, as this resort is pricey. To finish, we have stayed at many luxury resorts around the world and would rate this up there with some of the best. Especially service, they should be very proud of the fabulous staff.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
6  Thank Saronbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at CWR. It was wonderful. This is luxurious glamping at its best. A very special treat.
Spectacular location, incredible getaway.
Staff friendly and attentive, food amazing, activities exciting. And wildlife too.
Loved it.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
3  Thank janwilsonsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My wife arranged a spectacular 80th birthday long weekend with eight of our family at this outstanding wilderness resort. On a sunny Thursday afternoon our seaplane descended between the jagged mountain peaks of Strathcona Provincial Park to the beautifully sited resort at the end of Bedwell Sound.
In the stunning Canadian wilderness we enjoyed accommodation,spa, food and drink usually only found in city five star hotels, with the opportunity to engage in a host of outdoor activities suited to every age and athletic ability.
All meals were memorable but my many course birthday dinner with wine parings with family in our own dining tent was the trip highlight.
What sets this resort apart is the staff who anticipate your every need, know your name and make you feel like you are their friend. A first for me was a goodbye hug from the very knowledgable sommelier.
Without reservation I recommend this unbelievable wilderness experience for couples, families or corporate retreats.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
9  Thank den36432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Here they want you satisfie you're every wish., Great people. Grant, Joel and others.
Much to do, much to see. River-otters !
Cabins are good. Food excellent. Service oriented.
Bears, eagles, dippers and more.

Room Tip: You get your cabin - all the same
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DirkAntonyWahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews