We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
136
6
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
6
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor activities high end an adventure fellow guests sea lions remote location go ahead worth the trip amazing breakfast black beans worth every penny coho salmon magical place knowledgeable guides horseback riding outdoor shower flores island
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

From the take off in Vancouver til touchdown on return, a magical experience, A special place on this planet. Wonderful place to celebrate an event. Surroundings are just awesome as are activities designed to enjoy surroundings. Restaurant superb. Staff superb.. All around from kitchen, to guides.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank NSA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I had the opportunity to spend four days at this beautiful resort with the family I work for (I’m a Nanny), which was one of [if not] the best vacation experience we’ve ever had! The 360 degree views of open wilderness, the luxurious tent accommodations, and the plethora of activities was awesome, but ultimately, it was the incredible staff and guides that made the experience so memorable! From tree climbing, archery, horseback riding, rock climbing, river/sea kayaking, skeet shooting, paintball, helicopter rides, etc...we never ran out of things to do. Our group is a little on the competitive side, which made our daily activities even more fun and entertaining, especially for our guides (special shout out to Marc, Phil, Joel, Amanda, Stevie, Joe, Alex, Kap, Nikki, Lauren, Carl, Skippy, and Megan). They were always up for whatever. The food was delicious and was always tailored to the liking for both adults and children. (Chef Justin’s asparagus risotto was amazing and Teresa beautifully paired our meals with the best wines.) Everyone always aimed to please and treated us like family - can’t say enough about this place. Clayoquot Wilderness Resort is an incredibly special place and we can’t wait to go back! Thank you for everything Sarah - the Dicksons miss you all!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ssmith2732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2016

What an incredibly amazing experience!! The only way to get there, is by water plane. You land on a river in de middle of nowhere, as far as u can see there are only trees, mountains and just beautiful nature. they provide a very warm welcome where the entire staff introduces themselves and the activities they are responisble for. There are lots of nice activities to do and the staff are very friendly aswell. Its an amazing location, into the wild, all you have is the nature around you. I thank the founder for creating such an amazingly beautiful and serene location. We saw black bears while we wear biking and went on a sealife tour where we saw seaotters and sealions. It was just an amazing experience and destination.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I cannot speak to the reviews from 2015, but our visit in June of 2016 under new manager Sarah was fantastic. The natural beauty of the place cannot be adequately described here. The sleeping tents, dining facilities and grounds were better than any of the many Glamping resorts my family and I have visited, and we have been to some of the best in the world. The staff were intelligent, courteous, kind, helpful and most importantly, fun to be with. Shannon and Clare in the dinning hall were exceptional as were all the other too numerous to name staff members. If you want the ultimate family vacation or just a nice couple's getaway, Clayoquot has to be on your list. My kids can't stop talking about the place. My family has already made reservations for next year.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2016

This luxury destination has a keen focus on delivering personalized service, excellent food, and well organized activities with friendly, knowledgeable and enthusiastic staff. When combined with the scenery, luxury tents and activities, this is the best choice for luxury Glamping on Vancouver Island. The new executive chef, pastry chef, and resort manager are a wonderful complement to seasoned guides, sommelier, and spa team. The food and wine pairings were memorable, and a great opportunity to experience wines from B.C. We were very happy with the service, accommodations, and diversity of daily activities. We cannot say enough positive things about the staff and their attention to detail and personal service. The tents are well appointed and the ensuite showers a nice touch after a day filled with hiking, fishing, kayaking or enjoying the spa.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddroylance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews