We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Rudest Bar Staff Ever”
Review of Vistabella Golf

Vistabella Golf
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Beautiful golf course in Orihuela (Alicante) with probably the best greens in the area. Come to enjoy the real #GolfExperience. #Golf #Padel #Bowls
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

This has to be the worst bar i have been in anywhere in Spain for the staff being rude to customers. They may think they have a monopoly due to the facilities there with the golf course, paddle board courts and bowls rink but that doesn’t entitle them to be blatantly rude to customers. It wasn’t just one member of staff either i heard another customer next to me spoken to in the same manner. Think they are desperately in need of some customer service training.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank MAryMcKenna60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pro shop"
in 3 reviews
"next year"
in 4 reviews
"interesting holes"
in 2 reviews
"driving range"
in 2 reviews
"in great condition"
in 2 reviews
"ball"
in 7 reviews
"bunker"
in 12 reviews
"fairways"
in 7 reviews
"clubhouse"
in 10 reviews
"tee"
in 4 reviews
"buggies"
in 3 reviews
"management"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Went to the clubhouse which is temporary but been there for years and likely to be around another year or so. My comment is yes it’s a port a cabin but the loos have not been cleaned properly for a long time, it begs the question how’s the bits you can’t see? I am sure it’s fine but basic and temporary is no excuse for not being cleaned! Food fine but it does make you think.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

I visited the Vistabella golf complex on Wednesday 10th October to use their driving range and putting facilities.
Upon my return home, l noticed that my putter ‘head-cover’ was missing. I searched my golf bag, my car etc but felt it was lost in transit.
As an after thought, l decided to pop back to the Pro shop on the Vistabella golf complex to see if it had been handed in.
Thankfully it had and l was so pleased. My thanks go to whoever found it and to the Pro shop for taking it in. It would have been easy for them to discard it in the hope l would buy a new one.

For anyone that has never been to this golf complex you are missing out. Everyone and l mean every member of staff go out of their way to ensure you have a fabulous day.

I highly recommend Vistabella and again thank them for their honesty.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Barriep48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We love going to the driving range beautiful views to hit some balls. Haven’t played golf as have 3 young children who are keen golfers but too hot in August to play the course with them. However have been round the course on a buggy and it is beautiful. Highly recommend

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank lisyloutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Tee’d of as booked. A very well maintained course with loverly views. Fairways are kept well as are the greens. There’s eve a very nice toilet facility half way round. Buggies are a must as it gets very hot. Pro shop has everything you need. Club house very nice with friendly staff didn’t eat but had a very refreshing cold one.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank stevesV137UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vistabella Golf also viewed

Pilar de la Horadada, Province of Alicante
 
Rojales, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Vistabella Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing