We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing first time zip-lining experience

We had a wonderful time zip lining with Long Hollow. Our guides Sophie and Taytum were helpful... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
marieh86H
,
Des Moines, Iowa
via mobile
Best Zip Lining Experience

This was one of the best zip lining tours I’ve done. We had a large group of varying experience... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
SusanSunshine17
,
Naperville, Illinois
via mobile
Read all 232 reviews
  
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
230
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
230
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining free fall quick jump challenge course great adventure sky bridge scared of heights felt completely safe the entire time ground school final zip safety features super fun thrilling experience amazing experience an adventure highly recommend this experience outdoor activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2021

Matti and Shawn were amazing tour guides...they did such a great job of talking through all the safety information and making us feel really secure so that everyone could just relax and have a blast. Our 4th grade daughter will talk about this trip for years! Thank you so much!!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank F5215LDjulies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHCT2018, Manager at Long Hollow Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so happy your daughter had a great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2020

We had SO much fun on our zip line experience. Our guides were fantastic and we felt completely safe the entire time. The autumn colors were on full display and the lines provided an incredible view. HIGHLY recommend for ALL ages (our groups' age range was 11-50).

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank mollyhC367UN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2020

I was looking for an outdoor activity to do in Galena, because my husband can only do so much shopping! The entire zip lining experience was a blast! The courses were a fun, the guides were friendly, and safety was always a priority. The scenery was beautiful too. We would do this again in a heartbeat!!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank kirstina695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2020

We had a blast with McKenzie & Sean, who were very safe and confident guides. Enjoyed seeing deer on our hike, rappelling, trying new moves on the ziplines, and lots of laughs throughout the entire experience! Would absolutely do it all again!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Wand3rlust30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2020

Glad we were prepared for the rain because we still went (and still got soaked) but it was SO much fun! Mackenzie "I think the rain is lightening up", and Sophie "always had a smile" were fantastic fun guides. They took lots of pictures (optional purchase for $20, no pressure to buy them), and really know the course and how to make you feel comfortable with clear instructions and lots of genuine fun conversation. Everything is excellently maintained, and safety is clearly the top priority (other than having fun of course). I would definitely do this again, and if it weren't raining maybe try the new Challenge Course. Bought some nice shirts in the shop and met a super fun friendly dog. The overall experience was really great. If I could give this one more than 5 stars, I would.

Date of experience: September 2020
1  Thank TimmBottoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews