We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$123
View deal
Expedia.com
US$104
View deal
Hotels.com
US$111
View deal
PricelineUS$115
EmbassySuites.comUS$123
ZenHotels.comUS$126
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveler rating
808
324
166
57
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
808
324
166
57
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception front desk great stay complimentary breakfast living room business trip atrium chicago jason highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our check in did not go smoothly due to new employee at the front desk. The issue was resolved after the manager came to help him. The rest of the stay went well. Too bad the restaurant/bar was not open but they did have breakfast. If you want to have a good night’s sleep this is the hotel for you. Never heard any noise from another room or outside.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Claw27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel needs to take sanitation and cleanliness much more seriously. The bathroom in the first room I was given smelled horrible!! The bathroom in the second room I was given smelled pretty much the same! I couldn’t even take a shower or brush my teeth in the bathroom due to the horrific smell of urine and mildew!! This was a reward stay, and I was appalled at the condition of the bathrooms in the guest rooms! Cleanliness needs to be first priority and bot an after thought!! I promptly checked out and switched hotels to a competitor nearby. The difference in accommodations was like night and day!! I will bot be staying at this hotel again any time soon.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Go258285
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel was a very nice one- it was very clean, great service, large rooms, kind staff, good food, convenient location into town, and wonderful amenities. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank smyersdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021

Also elevators were slow and children were running all over the hotel dripping from the swimming pool and loud. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Staff seems put out when towel request was made, which was disheartening considering no room cleaning.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Dave6160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021

The main atrium area room looked OK, but we really spent no time there, since there was NO HAPPY HOUR/NO MANAGER’S RECEPTION, the hotel restaurant was closed the whole time, and breakfast was minimal, and the food was pretty bad.
When we checked in, the front desk guy was not very nice, somewhat rude, maybe having a bad day, but we let it go. While we waited for the elevator, the next family trying to check in were treated equally rude by the same front desk man, so he has some problems, or he hates his job…
Our Embassy profile states we prefer an upper floor room. This desk clerk assigned us to a 2nd floor room that had a “wonderful view” of the large area rock roof that was above the pool or kitchen buildings, with puddles, vents, wires, junk to look at. The hotel was not that full, so any other room might have been a lot better. Again, our check in clerk did not bother to look at our Embassy profile when assigning us a room in their approximately 7 story hotel.
They had a big long list of posted excuses of why they did not have normal Embassy Suites services, like Manager’s Cocktail Reception, and Cook to Order breakfasts, but maybe the management should spend a little more time trying to hire a few more staff members, or reach out better to re-hire former staff, as a part time bar tender, and a short order cook for breakfast, rather than making excuses and spending the time and money to make a formal sign about their failures to provide normal services.
Since the hotel restaurant was closed, and we had noticed no restaurants or fast food places anywhere near the hotel, when we drove there from the airport, we asked the front desk clerk if they had a list of local restaurants. It was actually a nice big long list, but it seemed like they were all quite a ways away. We chose a Red Robin restaurant, put the address in our GPS/Garmin device in the rental car, and when we arrived, the restaurant was actually boarded up, with the landscaping all dead and dead weeds, so it had obviously been closed for several months. So, the hotel restaurant list took us on a wild goose chase. We told a different front desk clerk of that closed restaurant, when we returned that night, and that other clerk said he would update their handout list.
The room was just a normal Embassy room, nothing special, terrible roof view of the adjoining 1 story hotel restaurant roof, and the elevators were very slow, even though the hotel was only about 7 stories, and not very full. The room had the typical 2 LED TV’s, a safe, microwave, and mini-refrig. AC worked fine, and bed was comfortable.
Breakfast was not great, and was not up to typical Embassy brand standards. There was no cook to order option, so that was another strike against this hotel. They scrambled eggs, that were some of the worst I have tasted (maybe powered eggs, or sat too long, or??), and the sausage tasted weird so after 1 bite, no more of that. There really wasn’t much else to choose from, so the next morning, I went with some simple milk and cold cereal. So, one of the worst “breakfast” offerings that I have experienced, at an Embassy Suites in a very long time. We do pay much more to stay at Embassy Suites hotels, rather than other brands/chains, but then expect them to do their normal services like their happy hour and cooked to order breakfasts.
The hotel seemed to be in the middle of nowhere. Nothing around it, not near the airport, not near the lake, not near Northwestern University, and a long drive to get to any restaurants or fast food places. Most other Embassy Suites that we have been staying at recently have managed to restore their brand specialty evening receptions and nice cook to order hot breakfasts, after Covid had settled off, but this hotel failed on these brand expectations.
Would not stay here again. Rude front desk person, no happy hour, no restaurant, poor breakfast, hotel is not near anything/in the middle of nowhere.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MalibuFireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews