We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency McCormick Place(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$257
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chicago South Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$268
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$269
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hyatt Regency Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$298
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Place Chicago / River North(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$275
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$314
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$305
US$290
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,090)
Filter reviews
2,090 results
Traveler rating
1,155
649
162
70
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,155
649
162
70
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive clubpersonal trainerchicago riverheavenly bedgreat locationhouse of bluesfitness centerwithin walking distancethe loopvery nice hotelfree internetbusiness travelerlobby bargreat roomblue linefew blocksthe magnificent mile
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2,090 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018

I've come many times over the years for meetings and events at the Westin. It's in a prime location on the river (new city walk is great for stretching your legs), beautiful comfortable rooms and conference rooms. Traveling so much, I felt compelled to recognize a familiar faces. Their banquets team is amazing but Jose S, seems to always be here. Always kind and smiling as he takes care of our groups with such patience and professionalism. He's a gem, thanks Jose!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CityGal-Chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WrenDahlfors, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Chicago River North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Greetings CityGal-Chic!
Thank you for your response! We are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Chicago.


Be Well,
Wren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

In my 20 years of traveling I have never come across front desk staff as rude as the team at this hotel.

Zero level of urgency or follow up.

The supervisor actually said to me that he has far too many people to speak to that he doesn’t remember requests.

Would never work with this establishment again.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank VancouverLad78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WrenDahlfors, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Chicago River North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Greetings VancouverLad78!
Thank you for your response. We sincerely apologize for the encounter you had with our front office team. We have addressed the situation with our management team to ensure proper communication.


Be Well,
Wren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Just wanted to take a moment to reflect on my recent stay at the Westin. I really enjoyed my stay, but one person that stuck out and made it extra special was Yolo. She was the front desk associate that checked us in. Her personality is memorable. Thank you for all of your accommodations and a great stay with a great view. So glad we chose this hotel. I would recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WrenDahlfors, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Chicago River North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Greetings Melissa T!

Thank you for your response! We are delighted to hear you had a great stay with us and hope you return to Chicago soon!


Be Well,
Wren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Be careful in dealing with this hotels concierge. They fast track you into their network of expensive service providers. Arrange your own cabs, etc first and be a good consumer to avoid being rushed by shady hotel personnel looking to make a buck. Such staff mar an otherwise nice hitel.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank NYCDCGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WrenDahlfors, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Chicago River North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Greetings NYCDCGirl!
Thank you for your response. Can you please email me directly at wren.dahlfors@westin.com to discuss your stay further.

Be Well,
Wren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Great location just off the magnificent mile . After staying st the Westin Times Square this Westin isn’t quite as good but still has a lot to offer . Views are ok nothing great but fine , the rooms are a little dated but the bathrooms are large and great showers wardrobe and storage for cases is ample .
Starbucks in the lobby is great for a coffee and muffin or some breakfast to go or take upto your room .
Free internet (sign upto preferred guests app )

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Bobby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WrenDahlfors, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Chicago River North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Greetings Bobby V!
Thank you for your response!

Be Well,
Wren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews