We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$231
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$103
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$170
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$263
US$178
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$207
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 57% below average rates

The price you found is 57% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swissotel Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (5,357)
Filter reviews
5,357 results
Traveler rating
2,604
1,590
713
288
162
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,604
1,590
713
288
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernavy pierthe club loungeshula's steakhousewithin walking distanceconcierge deskmichigan avewhole foodsthe magnificent mileself parkingmini fridgefitness centercorner roommillennium parkhotel is in a great locationmag milethe loop
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 5,357 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Great room, as I expected from the Sheraton, great location on the river, I loved the river walk & close to all the highlights of Chicago. The service was good and I had no problems checking in or out. I love Chicago, so I try to experience different high end hotel every trip, but I would book here again.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank TheSweet1_247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear TheSweet1_247,

Thank you for the generous review of our hotel, the Sheraton Grand Chicago. We are glad we could provide you with an exceptional stay here in the heart of The Windy City! It's always great to know from our guests and we appreciate knowing how much you enjoyed the service provided by staff. We look forward to your next trip in the near future!

Andy Markus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2018

I had to book a room for a conference at the last minute and wasn't sure how to get the reserved room rate online. I took a shot in the dark and e-mailed for help. Ms. Crystal Mathis gave me a call right away and patiently talked me through the process. It relieved a lot of my stress, and it was a great introduction to the hospitality at the Sheraton Grand Chicago!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relievedtraveler353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Sheraton Grand Chicago. Our entire staff works hard to attain our guest’s satisfaction in every possible way, and we admire you recognizing their efforts. I will be sure to share your compliments with Crystal for a job well done. We hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back here.

Andy Markus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2018

The same amenities and accommodations you expect in sheraton but with a little extra. Rooms were a good size, very comfy and clean beds. Great views and close to a lot. The entrance is a little hard to get too but other than that, good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aldo1aldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear aldo1aldo,

On behalf of our staff, thank you for the nice review! We are pleased to know you had a pleasant stay. Overlooking the Chicago River, our guests are within walking distance of some of our city's best dining, entertainment, and nightlife. All of us at the Sheraton Grand Chicago look forward to having you visit with us again.

Andy Markus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2018

This is an average Sheratonhotel. Standard rooms, facilities and services. It is a large house so all is very unpersonal. I was here for a conference and found the rooms a bit old. The a/c was way too cold, but this is probably also typically. The beds were georgeous. I didn't had breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armor-Reisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Armor-Reisen,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit! We are happy your overall stay was good, but we want it to be perfect. We always want to exceed the expectations of our guests, and we genuinely apologize for not doing so during your time with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for the perfect stay you deserve.

Andy Markus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

I paid weeks in advance a king room with an upgraded view and late check-in. Called the morning of to confirm that my room would not be given away checking in a 1:00 AM. Arrived at the hotel at 1:15 AM and sure enough they gave the room away and put me and my wife in a double room with Full Size Mattress.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Bobby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Bobby J,

Thanks for choosing us for your recent visit. We are truly sorry for the experience you had with your reservation and that you were not given the room that you requested. We strive to provide excellent service from each member of our team, and we are grateful for feedback that helps us improve our services. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals to ensure this does not happen again. We appreciate your patience and hope you will consider staying with us again.

Andy Markus
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews