We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,741)
Filter reviews
7,741 results
Traveler rating
2,974
2,868
1,176
456
267
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,974
2,868
1,176
456
267
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest towerbig barthe rivernavy pierhuge hotelconvention hotelmillennium parkwacker drivethe magnificent milewrigley buildingmichigan avemini barlocation is greatthe loopvalet parkinghigh floorart institute
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 7,741 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Chicago on Martin Luther King DR, about 0.7 miles from Soldier Field. First off, check in was quick and efficient, even though they where consistently busy we did not have to wait and they always had sufficient staff. Second the view in the room was awesome and the room was comfortable. Parking was also covered with our stay which you just need your room key to get in and out of the parking garage. They also are walking distance from Soldier Field which made our lives a lot easier. But it definitely is a great hotel and definitely would stay again if I find myself in Chicago again.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Dominick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Excellent location for downtown activities: Apple store (across river) hop on bus & # 6 or #10 bus ($2.50 exact change) to Museum of Science & Industry nearby (return # 6 stops in front of hotel), river walk across street; bike rental 10 minute walk south to park; 10 minute walk to El station for Orange Line direct to Midway Airport ($3) by credit card in vending machine; new Architecture Museum opens 31 Aug 2018 just down the street;

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank eggwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Wasn't terrible, but below par for the price. Crack in sink and bathtub drain old and moldy. Very long and complicated check in process. Restaurants were closed on the night I planned a business meal at hotel. Alarm Clock was messed up. Wasnt emailed receipt and had to chase down. It's OK if you have no other choices.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank nmaillet2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2018

The Hyatt Regency Chicago is ideally located near many attractions, parks, and great shopping. Staff was extremely helpful. Comfortable, modern and clean rooms. Amenities include onsite gym, pool, and even a basketball court!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2018

I have stayed at "Leading Hotels of the World" around the world over the years. This Hyatt Regency is definitely in that class. Absolutely every service I used was "First Rate." This includes the Parking Valet, Registration Desk, Concierge, In-room dining, Fitness Center, Restaurants and the Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank DrewD408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews