We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$119
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$119
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$120
US$99
View Deal
SAVE US$21
Hotels.comUS$119
Expedia.comUS$119
Trip.comUS$120
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,433)
Filter reviews
2,433 results
Traveler rating
1,890
372
118
32
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,890
372
118
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews commons club rooftop bar chamber suite richard branson bluetooth speaker social hour free happy hour mini bar dressing area yoga mat train noise sleeping area the loop fun hotel cool vibe room service sliding door
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,433 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As always my stay at the virginal hotels Chicago was absolutely amazing. This was contributed to the fact that the workers were so helpful and so kind. Specifically Junito and Chad they made our stay even better!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tayv0nk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew Carls, Owner at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review! we're delighted to have been able to make such a special birthday. We hope to see you again soon.
-Andrew C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was truly delightful. It has beautiful scenery, exquisite room designs and a very rich feel to the hotel. The customer service was amazing as well. Chad and Junito were especially welcoming and inviting. For times of covid, everything was clean and nothing seemed un-comforting. I definitely recommend for anyone visiting Chicago or someone who would just like to escape and achieve relaxation.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank channingw2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew Carls, Owner at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We're so glad to hear Chad and Junito were able to create such a memorable stay. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon!
Best regards,
Andrew C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are so thankful to this hotel. Especially Chad and Andrew. We were supposed to only layover in Chicago but it turned to overnight due to the NYC wacky Nor'Easter. No better place to get stuck though. We loved the decor and size of the room. We loved the music playing outside but the room was wonderfully quiet. Great location for exploring. Chad and Andrew were super friendly and accommodating. Can't wait to come back one day in warmer weather. Great value and excellent staff.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adjii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew Carls, Owner at Virgin Hotels Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review! We're delighted to hear we could make such an impression during the snowstorm! We hope to see you again this summer!
Best regards,
Andrew C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved our anniversary staycation in mid January. We live in the city and needed an adult night away for our anniversary. Chad was an absolute pleasure at the front desk, and Justin helped us fill in the blanks with at least one necessity we forgot at home. We were pleasantly surprised with little extras that really made us feel special. While we live close by, we will be going back again very soon, as both of us have February birthdays. In addition, when our extended family is able to visit us safely, we will also be directing them to stay here while in Chicago. Excellent location. Outstanding staff and extremely COVID conscious. It was so nice and quiet as well. I recommend springing for a suite if you can, as the extra space makes for a wonderful dine in experience:).

Room tip: Spend a few extra on a suite for space . From IL? Look for the in state discount
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NatalieGMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner my dog and I stayed a night in a chamber suite for my 27th birthday and it was so relaxing! I really love how pet friendly the hotel is. Room service was tasty and staff was generous. Andrew at the front desk checked us out and was very friendly!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cedoubleu27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews