We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$231
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$103
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$263
US$178
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Swissotel Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,928)
Filter reviews
2,928 results
Traveler rating
2,161
625
103
27
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,161
625
103
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hoursable restaurantwine receptionanimal print robescomplimentary wineyoga matrooftop terracefloor to ceiling windowsfront desk staffnorth areaone bedroom suiteindoor pooltop floorthe rivercorner roomstate streetmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 2,928 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We have stayed here before, and the location is fabulous. The staff is really friendly and helpful - several even remembered we had stayed here last summer!

We had Joffrey Ballet tickets, and it's a nice walk south to the Auditorium Theater. The Monaco is also near the Chicago Institute of Art, Grant Park, and the office of the Chicago Architecture Foundation, where you can buy tickets to all their great tours (their Chicago River boat tour dock is just two blocks from the hotel). Lots of restaurants within walking distance, and it's only one block off Michigan Avenue. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L7619IQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2018

My first time staying at a Kimpton. We were a family of four with two rooms. Absolutely loved this hotel. The check-in agents were top notch. With IHG Platinum, I am unsure we got a room upgrade (unimportant to us) but they did provide a $10 mini-bar credit, free ice cream, drink vouchers for wine at their on-site bar (because we missed their daily wine happy hour) --- all very unexpected benefits! They also provided early check-in which we were so grateful for... The hotel (rooms and common areas) is beautiful. The only drawback would be siren sounds at night but this is Chicago and anywhere you stay downtown is probably going to have noise pollution. I would return to this hotel and I would try other Kimptons based on my first experience with this brand in Chicago.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OneTravelBugFromAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian B, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Hi OneTravelBugFromAL,
Thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful 5-star review! Glad to hear that you were blown away by our team and all the benefits with staying at a Kimpton property. If there is every anything that we can do to enhance your stay, always let us know. Perhaps on your next visit we can try quieter room towards the other side of the building to help you relax more. Thank you again for being an IHG Platinum member and hope to see you next time but have fun exploring all our other properties as well. Glad to have made a new Kimpton fan!

Best regards,
Julian Barraza
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Great hotel! Location was perfect. The service I got was phenomenal! I had an early flight and was created with smiles, coffee and an escort to the cab. Definitely will stay here again next time I’m in town.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian B, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Hi Lisa S,
Thanks for the amazing 5-star review! Glad to hear that your travels went well and we made a great impression with superb service! Can't wait to see you next time!

Best regards,
Julian Barraza
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Miguel at the front desk was incredibly accommodating. It was my wife's birthday and he did everything possible to recognize it. She really appreciated the day because of him. He was always friendly, greeting us by name. This is our 2nd stay at the Palomar and we will definitely be returning. Bleu helped us with restaurant choices and arranged a limo to take us back to the airport. Again, always smiling, always friendly and accommodating with whatever we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelSally1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian B, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Greetings MichaelSally1,
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us! Glad to hear that Miguel provided such excellent service and made quite the impression. Bleu is a Chicago guru and knows all the ins and outs! Can't wait to see you again next time!

Best regards,
Julian Barraza
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Palomar with family and the property is excellent. Clean and well taken care of. Excellent lounge. But best of all is the staff at the Palomar. Friendly. Helpful. Courteous. Professional. The Palomar’s staff made our trip to Chicago even better. Thank you Stan for helping our mom!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian B, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hi Matt,
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us and thanks for the 5-star review! Glad to hear that your family time was well spent and that our staff made the visit comfortable and friendly. Stan will be happy to hear of your kind words but hope we can welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Julian Barraza
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews