We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency McCormick Place(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

River Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown(Chicago)
US$259
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The James Chicago-Magnificent Mile(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$375
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,554)
Filter reviews
2,554 results
Traveler rating
2,110
250
127
41
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,110
250
127
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno tipping policyhouse carelysian hotelgas fireplaceluxury suitetv in the mirrorthe gold coastroom servicewet barsoaking tubbeautiful hotelliving roomfour seasonssteam roomrush streetbottle of champagneturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,554 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely a beautiful hotel with an amazing staff! Breakfast was absolutely perfect! I took my mom here to celebrate mothers day and Jasmine at the front desk who also took our bags up to our room for us was professional, knowledgeable, and very kind! She even brought a rose up for my mom which added to our amazing experience! Jasmine is defiantly a great asset to the hotel! I hope to visit this property again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd T, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valerie H,

Thank you for staying at the Waldorf Astoria Chicago. I am glad you had a wonderful time for such a special occasions such as Mothers day and the team took great care to ensure your stay was delightful. Thank you for specifically mentioning Jasmine - she will be recognized for taking the time to make you feel special. We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Waldorf Chicago is the best of all worlds. An incredible staff, great location, terrific spa and nicely appointed suite. Attention to detail and a commitment to guest satisfaction is priority one.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank jackeboy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd T, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jackeboy47,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Waldorf Chicago and choosing to write a glowing review of your recent visit. We appreciate the kind words and feedback and look forward to your return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2018

I highly recommend staying at the Waldorf Astoria Chicago!! They are attentive, friendly, and extremely professional! This was our 2nd time staying there and we were as impressed as we were during our 1st stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank barnettr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd T, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear barnettr2,

Thank you for staying at the Waldorf Astoria and taking time from your day to write a glowing review of your stay! I appreciate the kind words you have to say about our property and team members. I am very glad you've chosen to return again and found it just as appealing as the first time you stayed. I hope to welcome you back many more times in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Real service for the pet fee! Beds and toys for the dogs...just one sign of the way they make the experience special. The marble! The bar was gracious as well, allowing us to take our drinks back to room.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank undocumented
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd T, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear undocumented,

Thank you for staying at the Waldorf Astoria and choosing to bring your fuzzy family member with you for this trip. I am glad the team was able to make this stay special for you and your pet. I am glad you enjoyed your drinks and your stay overall. We look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2018

I wrote a glowing review of the Waldorf Astoria the last time we stayed there, and our most recent visit matched our outsized expectations. This time we were there to treat ourselves to a weekend that included Hamilton and Second City, and the Waldorf provided the perfect home for a wonderful visit.

This is a first class hotel in every respect. The rooms and common areas are immaculate. We love the drive-in courtyard, which gets you off the busy Chicago streets as you unload or reload your car (or rather, as their staff does it for you).

And the service is the friendliest and most efficient you could ask for. We asked if we could borrow a couple of plates so we could reheat our breakfast from Tempo the next morning, and when we returned to our room we found two complete dinner sets, salt and paper shakers, catchup, etc. A small thing, perhaps, but indicative of how the staff tries to exceed your expectations, rather than just live up to them.

The Waldorf's no-tipping policy is nice, not for the money it saves, but because there is no question that the staff are there to serve you, not to hold their hands out. And they do so with warmth, eagerness and a complete lack of snobbiness. The result is a wonderful, relaxed hotel experience that we hope to avail ourselves whenever we visit Chicago.

Thank you, Waldorf staff!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GoodHeartedSole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd T, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear GoodHeartedSole,

Thank you for taking time to write a glowing review of your recent Waldorf Astoria visit. I am glad you are a returning guest and have found our service and amenities to be consistent each and every time you've visited us. I hope you had a fun time at Hamilton and Second City and we truly hope that you stay with us each time you are in Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews