We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,413)
Filter reviews
2,414 results
Traveler rating
1,268
804
208
80
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,268
804
208
80
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meli cafe printer's row printers row the loop grant park within walking distance blue line street noise door man attached restaurant buckingham fountain sears tower public transportation room was spacious downtown chicago art institute few blocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,414 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2022 via mobile

I stayed this past weekend and thoroughly loved the experience. Truly a first class hotel in a first class city. Staff is fantastic! Special thanks to Ryan, and Micheal! Congrats to Michael for assenting to the GM position! So proud to know you!
Strongly r we commend Hotel Blake when visiting Chicago!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank R4298XRthomasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 23, 2022 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights and it was excellent. The staff was very attentive. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The area is within walking distance to public transportation and restaurants. The only issue we had was with the WiFi. It was not as strong as we would have liked

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Scenic03448425884
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 21, 2022 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Quiet and in a perfect location, a couple of blocks from 2 separate train lines. Room was on the small side but clean and well furnished. Staff was very helpful. Didn’t use any of the amenities but did go to the cafe attached to hotel which was very good.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Z5179QYalans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 21, 2022 via mobile

Perfectly situated for exploring Chicago for the first time, this hotel exceeded expectations. Our corner room (434) had terrific views day and night and the huge windows made it feel luxuriously large. The decor of the hotel is creative and comes together well… especially note that each room number sign has a different iconic photo from Chicago. Make sure to read the wallpaper! Our room was well-appointed with comfortable bedding, plenty of outlets, comfortable seating, and space to move around easily. The bathroom also had important features like a stylish shower grab bar and a magnifying makeup mirror that could be hand-held or standing. Room for improvement might be making sure rooms have all amenities stocked (no hand soap, lotion, or conditioner), adding a place to hang your towel closer to the shower for ease of access, adding a more powerful bathroom ventilation fan, and adjusting the shower water temperature controls (we couldn’t get anything but very hot water). The lobby area was easy to move through, and we appreciated the fresh, cold water available all day as we returned from sightseeing. All staff were friendly and helpful. We felt like the room price was right for our stay, but recommend Spot Hero for parking at a cheaper multi-day rate than the hotel offers.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MrsPsPicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 19, 2022

A college buddy and I stayed here before attending a Cubs game the next day. First off, the location is really good. It's a quieter part of downtown, sort of on the south end. We used the Red Line mostly and the Harrison stop is about a 4 or 5 minute walk away. All of the other lines are close as well because the Loop is equally as close.

The room was huge. We used the king bed and the pull-out couch as they were sold out of double queen rooms. Very nice bathroom and shower. Everything was spacious. All of the common areas seemed clean and every employee was friendly. There was a decent amount of street noise right when we went to bed (about 11) but it seemed to die off pretty quickly. It's definitely not a party area.

I would most definitely stay here again the future. I can't speak to the value of the hotel and I used my credit card points for this stay.

Room tip: Ask for a room high up and away from the street if possible
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hoosier_Travel_Nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews