We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience Frank Lloyd Wright's Robie House
from US$27.00
More Info
from US$59.00
More Info
from US$95.00
More Info
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveler rating
522
212
64
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
522
212
64
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prairie style oak park flw houses original furniture oriental museum gift shop guided tour excellent tour museum of science and industry restoration architecture univ neighborhood docent seminary century vision
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2021

We have been to many F L Wright homes. This is my favorite. It includes all of his most famous elements. Worth the trip.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2021 via mobile

Great tour of the outside and inside of the Robie House. We arrived about 20 minute early, but they have a nice little store to walk around which kept us busy. The guide was great, you could tell he really knew a lot about the home. He answered all our questions and expounded on many subjects. I recommend this tour for anyone who has an interest in Frank Lloyd Wright or architecture of that period. (Designed and built about 1909).

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

Great guided tour. Our tour guide, Bob, was knowledgeable and pleasant. What an incredible cutting edge design for a house at the turn of the century. 120+ years later this residence is still awe inspiring.

Sadly, there is only one piece of furniture in the entire house. Would have been nice to see a little more of the FLW designed furniture to give the full picture of this architectural icon. A little surprised at the lack of upkeep to the dandelion covered lawn and the stained rugs. Still a great visit.

Date of experience: May 2021
2  Thank FUL-QWVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2021

It was a really informative and insightful. Daryl was our guide and she was very knowledgeable and passionate about Frank Lloyd Wright.
I had never been to a Frank Lloyd Wright house so I was very impressed by design and intention of all the elements of the house.
The location is amazing. It is right on the corner of University of Chicago. If you have time take a stroll around campus. It is gorgeous if you like beautiful ivy covered majestic buildings.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Y9089RCmikem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Enjoyed seeing this FLW house and learning more about some of the features. Would have appreciated more information on how FLW incorporated natural surroundings into his architecture.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank FunT1ger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews