We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grove of Narberth(Molleston)
US$207
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Slebech Park(Haverfordwest)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel(Haverfordwest)(Great Value!)
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The County Hotel(Haverfordwest)
US$82
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mariners(Haverfordwest)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Brides Spa Hotel(Saundersfoot)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,778)
Filter reviews
2,779 results
Traveler rating
1,357
923
326
107
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,357
923
326
107
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubblue lagoonon sitecamp smokeygreat fungolf buggyswimming poolwet roomall agesramsey lodgelazy riversoft playyoung childrensmall childrenfolly farmcenter parcsfamily break
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 2,779 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This is the second time I have visted bluestone, on a very different holiday. First time was with 12 girls, this time with the family! The Grassholm Lodge are perfect for families especially with elderly people. With two twin beds down stairs and a bathroom with a wetroom shower. The location was tranquil! You would never know it was sold out unless you looked online you didnt see many people, it was so relaxing! We even had little visitors of ducks every day out side our lodge. The lodge was spotless and couldnt fault anything! I can't wait to book again to return!

Room Tip: if you dont want to walk hire a buggy in advance!
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sophie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is the second time we have been to bluestone with 2 toddlers. The first visit was brilliant. Unfortunately, I felt that it was not a good as our first time for the following reasons;
Our grassholm lodge overlooked a road, not the hills (we were amazed the first time we stayed with our grassholm lodge), this meant, no wildlife around at the window apart from the birds we fed and the lodge felt like being on a normal road.
The indoor play area was so cold it was uncomfortable.
The swimming pool and water play areas were also far too cold for toddlers
The new park area is poor, with a side that is dangerous in my opinion as no safe ladder access.
The toddlers play area bridges and fun walk ways have been removed.
Far too many cars driving around during the day and maintenance vehicles driving at speed. The whole point in bluestone is meant to be a car free zone.
Just wanted to give an honest perspective for those returning to bluestone! It’s Very expensive and would expect more from it.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank 95Sally95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We visit bluestone every year at easter for the last 8 years. The last 2 years I have written the same review. We stay in the grassholm lodges which sleep up to 8. The lodges are big - but so tired. Threadbear carpet, tiles off in the bathroom, old kitchen, damaged sofas..... the list is endless. The swimming pool is the same - there are tiles missing everywhere in the pool area and the slides are so bad! You need some major renovation and investment. Even the yearly egg rolling that normally occurs on a Sunday was badly organised and had 0 effort from the staff. Bluestone you are at risk of turning into a Butlins !

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Tamkan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

I had never heard of Bluestone until a few weeks a go, but it was fairly cheap and in an area we love so booked it not knowing what to expect, taking our 1 and nearly 4 yr old.
We were massively impressed. It was much bigger than we expected with loads to do. In a week we only left the site once which is not like us (but to visit Barafundle Bay which we really like to visit).
The water park is brilliant, and so warm - although the slides were a bit scary for me! The Adventure centre has loads to do and the kids loved it. There’s a big soft play and separate baby area.
We also enjoyed walking around the site, with the light walk on whilst we visited which was also good during the day.
We had a great visit to Camp Smokey and the shindig was well worth it, plus the kids loved the shows which were very interactive.
We stayed in a Skomer lodge which was massive, we’ve stayed in similar places and it was much bigger
As a plus the shops and restaurants were good and not ridiculously expensive like in some places.
We hope to visit again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank MazCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We booked a week here, last minute, for the Easter holiday (from 26 March).

There are positives and negatives outlined below but generally disappointing for the money (£1900 for two bedrooms).

Positives:

1. Staff everywhere are very friendly
2. Very clean, good setting and nice walks etc - better than Center Parcs as a setting
3. Swimming facilities very good, clean
4. Village area is nice, well maintained

Negatives:

1. Accommodation is disappointing:

- wet room is just a room without a shower tray. Having used the shower it has taken over 24 hours to dry / drain
- cooker is electric, very temperamental and makes cooking difficult
- pans aren't non stick, nightmare for cooking
- no spare sheets (not great for when our toddler wet the bed!)
- no maid service as standard and two toilet rolls for the week (expect a bit more for £1900 for a week)
- decor is tired, needs updating
- no headboards on beds (odd)
- sofas extremely uncomfortable (not good for a bad back)

2. Wifi is dreadful unless you upgrade (limited availability). If you are looking to do any work or download anything it will be a challenge

3. Restaurants are not good - center parcs much better

4. Nothing can be booked unless you book in advance (and if you book late, that means you can't do anything pretty much). It is really poor that they can't accommodate all guests when busy and ruins the holiday. Why don't they either have less people or more things to do / more golf buggies etc ? We could do nothing as hadn't booked early even though only book d the holiday three days before, so they sold it us knowing we could do nothing

5. Unless you have a golf buggy (limited availability) it is difficult to get around especially if you have a bad ankle (which I do). Nobody seemed to care and as I've recently broke my ankle and recuperating, they should have done more other than to say nothing available and "you can be number 16 on a waiting list". We had no idea we would need one, this should have been communicated at the outset

Inevitably Bluestone will be compared to Center Parcs, and overall the latter is much better value for money and treats its customers much better.

Will we come back again? Doubtful, we would rather go back to Center Parcs if having a UK holiday

Stayed: March 2018
5  Thank chrisgeorgec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews