We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
38
7
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
7
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplacecityrestaurantgroundspriceatmosphere
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We like a lot the interior of the hotel - it is made with love to the history of this place. The garden around the hotel is just amazing. Enjoyed it a lot.
Unfortunately we stayed there only 1 night, but we managed to arrive at midday and caught the beautiful weather!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank AleksandraMuray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We booked ourselves in via booking.com. Luckily we did get in touch with hotel on the day about our late arrival, so they did wait for us, as the reception is only open till 10 pm. Pretty much in the middle of nowhere, own transport needed to get there. Our sat nav sent us to the western entrance, which is not in use, the only way in is by south entrance, putting up signs with such information would be a good idea, as we arrived there in the night and got a bit confused. Very spacious room we got on top floor. Good breakfast, although our son took the design of downstairs common rooms as a little spooky with all hunting trophies and stuffed animals, as apparently owners are keen hunters. Definitely worth recommending. One of the best places we stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank endrju_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Very nice place for a jaurney time in a small village, outside the city
to catch moments of relaxation ( also in local spa)away from reality in fancifully decorated interior

wonderful kitchen very friendly service

Room Tip: varied choice of rooms - a spacious
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank stella p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Got a car? Like it quiet? A little quirky perhaps? Then this is the place, you don't need to keep looking. I found it on Trip Advisor and am REALLY impressed.

My girlfriend was just jumping through hoops when we arrived. I nailed this booking. And it was totally lovely. Very quiet, ok, the occasional dog or distant rooster, the food... dear God, the duck with apple!!! Then there was the beef tatar... just gorgeous, had that twice! And the spa/hot tub in cellar. Do that in the evening, just wonderful - very exclusive...

I don't like going to the same place twice, but here, if you want quiet, solitude and somewhere to relax and keep your mind ticking over, this really is worth going back to. The ONLY downside is the doors shut at 2200. It's also only 45 minutes from Rzeszow Airport and 45 minutes from Przemyśl and the Ukranian border (yes, go to Lviv!) And honest to god, look at the prices! If you want to party party, go somewhere else.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Once a hospital for war prisoners, then a bakery, then a school - now an ecclectic hotel in a small village outside of Przemsyl. Built in 1724, with many of its original features intact,the owner of this Inn is a collector of many unusual objects as well as antiques, making a stroll through the various common areas a real treat!
There's a Billiards table,along with a bar for evening entertainment. A hot tub and sauna for a relaxing moment after a long day of hiking or biking. The grounds themselves are filled with songbirds and the call of roosters nearby, BBQ areas and outdoor terraces scattered about - we had breakfast outside and it was wonderful to be surrounded by such nature!

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colette-Gil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews