We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Website
US$227
View Deal
TripadvisorUS$227
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveler rating
935
130
42
29
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
935
130
42
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews payette lake movie theater turn down service a lake view room glass of wine s mores beautiful location get away first rate heated pool the entire staff game room great amenities off season winter carnival spa narrows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented the executive suite (higher end room) and found it dirty with the most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept in with weak pillows to match. Kitchen and bath clean but knobs, couch and chairs were absolutely filthy and outdated. The room, as was the president suite, was dark and depressing for a one night out to counter Covid seclusion! Might as well rent a regular room. Don't waste your money. they changed the fireplace to a more open modern look and it is no longer inviting to sit and relax either. However their one grace to change that was excellent was the moved the dinning to the bar area and the bar to the large dinning area right by the lobby. It was pleasant and well maintained with a staff that was very friendly and efficient. Check in was a cold welcome with indifference we were there and we were few and far between they had to check in! We ordered in room dinning which was rich but tasty but one of us got sick from it in the middle of the night. I frankly would say the other hotels might be a better choice. Valet parking was a pleasure though and they were very friendly and acted like they were glad we were there. Otherwise, no one cared really. For one night with dinner , two drinks in the bar, and in room service for one night it cost over $700. NOT worth it.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1blackdoghouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Garcia, General Manager at Shore Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

1blackdoghouse:
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I have shared your review with the staff, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Tom Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

...our exquisite stay with the team at the Shore Lodge. Oh, certainly, the amenities were perfection, but the team was, without exception, polished, kind, efficient, knowledgeable, and completely present!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 365linda72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Garcia, General Manager at Shore Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks, 365Linda72. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did. We strive to provide only the best service and we're glad that is what you experienced. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tom Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2021

Arrived at hotel for a first time visit, and was immediately taken in. The views of Payette lake and the mountains in the background were just stunning. Check in was efficient, valet was offered, and when we got into the room we didn't want to leave. Porch with comfortable chairs to enjoy the stunning view, comfortable bed, and even the bathroom was so nice it made you want to stay in and soak in a bath. Not even sure what was my favorite, the warm fire always available in the hotel lobby, the Narrows Restaurant with its incredible meal, while enjoying the view, sitting in a heated pool at sunrise, with the steam stunning bursts of sun rays to form as the sun rose from behind the mountain, the turn down service with warm cookies, or just drinking coffee on the porch, enjoying the solitude and stunning scenery. All in, perfect experience all around and already planning my return trip.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dnbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Garcia, General Manager at Shore Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks, Dnbby. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did. McCall is a magical place and we are happy you made the trip to experience it for yourself. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Tom Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2021

I had been watching Shore Lodge's instagram account, and when we had the opportunity to travel, I thought it would be a fun snowy weekend up in McCall. We were not dissappointed. The entire staff was super chatty and friendly, the rooms were full of ammenitites. Water, coffee pods, robes, etc. The bed was comfy, and we had a deck overlooking the lake which was beatufiul, however cold! the hotel conierge arranged for the snowmobile tour we did, which was super fun, however they tagged on an extra $100 to arrange it! Yikes, now that we know how it all works we will just book directly. Also the snowmobile trip took us to a bar in the middle of the forest, that served food so we didn't need the $55 packed lunch from the hotel. These are things you learn after you go to a new place though. I'm not complaining. The lodge was full this weekend, as it was a 3 day weekend, you wouldn't know we are in a "pandemic" which I think most of us know by now is a joke, so people are out traveling again, nice to see local places busy and staying in business through all of this nonsense. You do have to wear masks in the hotel common areas but nobody was really enforcing it.We definately want to come back, next time with the kids, as it was very family friendly and the hot tubs and pool were full of them! Made us miss ours.... why is that, you take a weekend for yourselves but the entire time you think about how the kids would love it...smh... #momlife

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank vikinginca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Garcia, General Manager at Shore Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Vikinginca,
Thanks for your review and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. That snowmobile trip really is a memorable experience that gets you out in the McCall wilderness and I am glad that you were able to partake in it. We look forward to your next visit with your kids. The summertime in McCall offers a completely new set of adventures that you have to see to believe.

Sincerely,

Tom Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2021

Shore Lodge went above and beyond in many ways. I asked my lady to marry me at this place. The staff somehow caught on to that fact and made it extra special. The staff at the Cutwater restaurant was amazing, especially "John," who is as smart as can be and went out of his way to make sure things were great. Everything was absolutely perfect.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gabestayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Garcia, General Manager at Shore Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Hi Gabestayton

Congratulations on your engagement! We are honored to have hosted you for this special occasion. I have shared your review with our staff, and Jon in particular. We look forward to your next stay with us. Congratulations again.

Sincerely,

Tom Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews