We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Kentwood Lodge(Ketchum)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$190
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tyrolean Lodge(Ketchum)(Great Value!)
US$157
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Knob Hill Inn(Ketchum)(Great Value!)
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Tamarack Lodge(Ketchum)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/02
US$179
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hot Water Inn & Hostel(Ketchum)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Limelight Hotel Ketchum(Ketchum)(Great Value!)
US$396
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
26
6
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslots of natural lightbar breakfast areafresh berriesrooms are largewalk in showermodern decorrestaurants and shopscontinental breakfastsun valleyhot tubeasy accessthe hotel staffa great stayfew blockscomfortable bedsstay there againnice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

we were looking for a last minute hotel for the next day and took the one that was offering a special price on hotels.com. I looked at the pictures and thought it looked nice and would be fine, boy was I under estimating how fabulous this place was! The next day started with a text message from an unknown number asking what time we expected to arrive so they could make sure to have our pillows fluffed and room ready. I answered the text message and thought it would just be a bot, but it seemed legit like a real person. We arrived and the parking lot was closed for resurfacing but that was no big deal. Check in was a breeze and right after we got to our room I received another text asking us to join them for happy hour in the bar. While we did not go because we wanted to explore the town, I thought this was brilliant marketing and it made me feel like a real guest in someone's home. The property was in walking distance to a lot of restaurants, bars and the town center.

The room itself was wonderfully appointed with hardwood floors, inlaid carpet under the bed frame and a super comfy mattress and pillows. There were robes in the closet for our use and the bathroom toiletries were very nice. In the morning there was a nice continental breakfast that felt more fresh than an ordinary chain hotel. Check out was even easier than check in and we were very happy with our stay. We will definitely pick this hotel intentionally on our next stay in Ketchum.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayMaxHotels, General Manager at Hotel Ketchum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Lorna for your review! We are so happy you picked us for your Ketchum trip and really hope to see you again soon. I love hearing you enjoyed the texting feature- it's fun to be able to communicate with guest that way! Thanks for the comments on the room- we are happy to hear you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Hotel Ketchum was such a wonderful find + an amazing place to spend the long weekend in the valley. Easy access to the outdoors, amazing facilities, and beautifully designed.

The room itself was everything I could have needed -- incredibly spacious, great view, comfy bed, and shower amenities... I especially loved the Hotel Ketchum robes! It was a great place to hole up on a rainy day and get some work done. The Hangout made grabbing drinks easy on-property, though there are great restaurants within walking distance, as well.

Thanks to all the staff for the warm welcome -- especially Julie, who was incredibly personable + attentive... (I'll hold Martha Graham's words close in my process -- thank you, Julie!)

Appreciate the hospitality & I'll see you soon!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kelseyahayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayMaxHotels, General Manager at Hotel Ketchum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review! It is so great to hear that you had an awesome long weekend at Hotel Ketchum! We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to spread the word! Thanks and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

What a amazing hotel. The day we were to arrive, we received text messages welcoming us and communicating info to us as we drove in from Nebraska. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, making sure our room was perfect along with our visit to Ketchum. Rooms were spacious and wonderful, with a bacony to view the mountains. Lovely pool area, heated pool and hot tub. Hoghly recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel close to downtown. Room was newly done with great style. Breakfast was included and delicious. Parking was also included. We had a problem but manager ,Lynn,was very helpful. We would stay there again and recommend to friends

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank marcia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Despite the rather grim, dark exterior, this is a fantastic hotel, recently renovated and totally refurbished down to the resident sheep. Rooms are large, airy, modern, well equipped and very comfortable, especially the bed. Staff were great, friendly and informative and breakfast in The Hangout was good, with fresh ingredients and a selection of products, although a toaster would be a welcome edition. Clearly this hotel is a work in progress and there is still work to be done on some external features like the grounds, but it is extremely well located and definitely worth adding to your list if passing through Ketchum.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews