We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
2
6
7
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
7
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place is clean wood river trailer wifi hiking
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We almost did not come here from all the negative reviews. It is the only place in Sun Valley so we came. We arrived ( in the clearly defined time parameters) and were kindly treated and have been our entire stay - which we extended due to multitude of sights and activities in area. There are only bathhouses - no other facilities, but that is fine. We are in a motor home and would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Between Hailey and Ketchum the Meadows is located just off the highway. Its far enough away and traffic isn't as intense here that being close to the highway is a problem. The place is clean and has lists of rules but it is clean and maintained. You can have pets, they have their own list of rules, and you will get to know your neighbor as the spaces are tight. No outdoor tents or sleeping. And not cheap. Its $5 extra per person above 2.

Room Tip: Its a trailer park
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Birdadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2018

This is our second time at The Meadows, and we really enjoyed its location, beside the Wood River Bike Trails, only a few miles aways from Ketchum to the north and Hailey to the south. We arrived on Sunday afternoon and left Saturday morning to avoid the crowds on the weekend since the park sites are smaller. During the weekdays in June, the park is less busy which we always enjoy. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jchase205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Small, no frills campground that's clean and quiet. Never used the bathrooms, so I can't comment on those. Full hookups EXCEPT FOR CABLE for $40 a night. Close to Ketchum downtown and Sun Valley. Teresa, the manager is a doll. Super friendly and helpful....a real asset to the park.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank cookiejorge .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Stayed here to visit friends in Suun Valley. Not user friendly with too many anal rules and people. Not worth the price. Dumpsters only on either end of property, long walks. Dogs only allowed to walk on outer perimiter, annoying. Thankful to have satellite service. Great bike/jogging path almost right behind property. WiFi adequate but slow periodically. Wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: THis is an RV park
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank uphill69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews