We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$349
Hotels.comUS$349
PricelineUS$349
eDreamsUS$349
Orbitz.comUS$349
Trip.comUS$349
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
228
32
11
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
228
32
11
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live music sun valley in town modern hotel hot tubs are great ski hotel open lobby underground parking full bar plenty of storage great bar shuttle service outdoor pool yogurt restaurants and bars ski gear rooms are spacious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2021

What a beautiful hotel and amenities. An excellent place for a retreat. It was calm and welcoming and had lots of places to sit and converse with connections to more athletic activities if you wanted.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stefineepinnegar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2021

This hotel is nothing short of amazing! The free shuttle transportation to/from the airport and around town along with the most amazing complimentary hot breakfast spread makes this an excellent value for the money. The hotel has a fun outdoor courtyard with live music on the weekends, full bar, and a heated pool and hot tub along with a small gym. There's also privileges at Zenergy Health Club if you would like an ahhmazing massage or want to take a yoga or fitness class - the shuttle will take you there! The rooms are spacious and extremely clean and the beds are sooo comfortable. Lastly there is the staff who completely embody the meaning of the word 'hospitality'. From the front desk staff to the shuttle drivers to housekeeping and breakfast attendants, everyone was always helpful, courteous and smiling. This was one of my top hotel stays, it's too bad there's no Limelight brand hotels in Florida closer to home (sad face)!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Travelher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Curnow, General Manager at Limelight Hotel Ketchum, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2021

Hi Travelher!! Wow! Thank you for such a wonderful review and so happy you enjoyed your stay and time in Sun Valley....we hope to see you again soon and you never know.....Limelight Florida? Maybe someday.....john

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2021

I attended a work conference at the Limelight. The service and accommodations were excellent and atmosphere relaxing. The hotel is located in the middle of the town, with lots of great restaurants, so it was convenient and accessible. I will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathleenforrest2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

This place has a great location in downtown, close to nearby restaurants and shopping. The rooms were clean, staff friendly and helpful, breakfasts delicious and part of package, rooms were clean and modern. While it's not a lodge, it is a fun, open friendly hotel with a great bar, and open seating area. Places to sit outside as well while its warm.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Curnow, General Manager at Limelight Hotel Ketchum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Paul, thanks for taking time to review your recent stay at Limelight Ketchum! Sounds like you had a great stay and a great time and we hope to see you here again soon! john

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2021

I’m a local and used to come here on a regular basis. They changed the “management “ in the restaurant. I will no longer be frequenting this place with my friends and family.
“She” has been rude on several occasions now and has absolutely no people skills. I’m sure this is her first service job in her life, at least in the restaurant business. I’m disappointed for their choice in hiring.
Too bad because the food is good and the bartenders are great!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank williambT1488ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Curnow, General Manager at Limelight Hotel Ketchum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Hi William....we would sure hate to lose a loyal local fan based on what you have reviewed here. Please stop in and I can sit down with you to better understand what and why these interactions may have not gone well. Residing here, you know first hand, that the valley staffing challenges across the service industry, coupled with record business levels we all are experiencing this summer, are real...and that's certainly stressful for all. I guarantee we meant well and we have a very capable and experienced focused management team across the entire hotel. Come on back and I look forward to meeting you. john

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews