We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 08/04
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Home Inn(Mountain Home)
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Towne Center Motel(Mountain Home)
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillside Inn(Grand View)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$90
US$86
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
16
8
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
8
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslower sectionhook upsoregon trailhigh desertsenior discountsnake riverinterpretive centerwineryrvcampgroundtowinggrassprivacyhosts
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Oct 29 and at end of season. Arrived at 6pm on Sunday. The pricing policy does not give senior discount except on M-thurs. so we spent $38.62 for overnight even though the campground is nearly empty. Feeling like the price is stingy. Otherwise it appears to be a nice place.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ScottLockwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This was the 8th day of our camping road trip and although the green grass was nice the total lack of privacy and the abundance of bugs was enough for us to get back on the road 30 minutes after arrival. The cost is way over what you would expect and we felt like this was not the experience we were seeking. In an RV it might be bearable but as a tent visitor i would recommend others stay away. Bathrooms were clean-ish and it was nice to have a warm (not hot) shower. Had so many better stops on our trip and it was a shame this is what we experienced our last night

Room Tip: Upper level might have less bugs?
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qazphilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2017

This is our 4th or 5th time staying here. This trip we brought along two other couples and they were impressed as well. Online reservations are super easy and we got 3 sites next to each other. When I say next to each other, I actually mean in consecutive order. The sites are staggered and far enough apart that you truly have your own living area. Spacious and not cramped. The park is always clean, camp hosts and Park officials are friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The interpretive center is fun and informative. Showers and bathrooms are always clean. Yes, it's plenty warm, but you are camping in the high desert of southern Idaho. However, there are plenty of trees and lots of shade in the park. We will definitely return next summer!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank tshaw34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Overall the campground is very nice. Well shaded bathrooms very clean easy to find. Really the only issue is the cost. I've been traveling across this country for forty plus years . And have watched trends change from tent to rv no problem. However to be charged the same as a forty foot rv seems a crime. This park was the most expensive night yet.

Room Tip: If you chose to stay here in tent upper camp less bugs.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days in the upper section. The only complaint is the bugs early in the morning. They have electric some 50 amps but no sewer hookups. The sites are very large, grassy and large trees. We would not stay in the lower section because too many insects.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank AZtraveler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews