We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Three Island Crossing State Park
Nearby Hotels
US$104
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Home Inn(Mountain Home)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Towne Center Motel(Mountain Home)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hillside Inn(Grand View)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
16
7
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
7
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslower sectionhook upsoregon trailhigh desertsenior discountsnake riverinterpretive centertowingcampgroundtrailergrassprivacyhosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 27 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Overall the campground is very nice. Well shaded bathrooms very clean easy to find. Really the only issue is the cost. I've been traveling across this country for forty plus years . And have watched trends change from tent to rv no problem. However to be charged the same as a forty foot rv seems a crime. This park was the most expensive night yet.

Room Tip: If you chose to stay here in tent upper camp less bugs.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days in the upper section. The only complaint is the bugs early in the morning. They have electric some 50 amps but no sewer hookups. The sites are very large, grassy and large trees. We would not stay in the lower section because too many insects.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank AZtraveler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

We were trying to check out a couple of Idaho spots and stopped here.

I enjoyed the little movie in the visitor center. I would recommend watching. It's only about ten min long and gives you a great overview of the history.

We walked down by the river. It was pleasant. There were a LOT of bugs though. I imagine summer is even worse.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Natsy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016

State parks are getting ridiculously expensive, and Idaho is certainly in the group. We pulled into this park because I'd called and they said they had plenty of spots for a large motorhome and toad. But upon arrival we discovered the vast majority of sites had reservation tickets on them. Only about 3 sites were palatable, even though it was an early Friday afternoon.

So we go ahead and pick one that's not really shaded too well, and we'd had to negotiate a number of trees along the campground route that overhung or encroached the coach. They need to do more pruning. I've never understood why parks, especially state ones, skimp on cutting branches back; it won't hurt the trees, mostly wouldn't cut into the shade effect, and would sure cut back on scraped rigs and damaged roof devices, and the frayed nerves of those of us hoping to find a place to just relax after a day on the road.

So then we drive all the way back to the kiosk and discover they are around $35/night and aren't full hookups because there's no sewer, and only 30amp for our AC ... this in 95 F heat. Then they tack on $5 per night for our toad! That's unheard of. As I recall there was supposed to be WiFi, but it was so weak or overloaded that I could never get it to connect or stay connected and gave up.

A better option is Trail Break RV Park out Bannock Ave. north of town. $60 all inclusive including tax and wifi and cable for 30 amp. for 3 nights, or $25/night. In good shade too. A far better deal than the state park.


https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g35465-d6914653-r407697655-Three_Island_Crossing_State_Park-Glenns_Ferry_Idaho.html#

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Hafcanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Nice camp trip to the state park with a trim to the winery. had a great time. The fishing was not very good because of the weeds that have grown over the summer but enjoyed the time away. The bathrooms were very nice, but a little secret is the once in the park are nicer then the ones in the camping area. make sure and check them out.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews