We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$225
eDreamsUS$225
Hotels.comUS$225
PricelineUS$225
Agoda.comUS$225
Orbitz.comUS$225
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveler rating
684
67
27
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
684
67
27
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler pantry free snacks complimentary glass of wine downtown boise room service front desk boutique hotel valet parking beautiful hotel valet service capitol building upon check within walking distance favorite hotel location was perfect love this hotel wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We’ve stayed at Inn at 500 before. The rooms are beautiful, comfortable, and inviting. The views of the city and Capitol are breathtaking. We loved Richards in room dining. The food is so delicious and fresh. It was a wonderful little getaway that I won’t soon forget.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about this property is breathtaking. From the curated art to the kindness of the staff, the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms to the room service dining, everything about this property is wonderful. I would highly recommend staying here for both business and personal travel.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bartthomasmunns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If your need a vacation to relax and rejuvenate Check in at The Inn at 500 Capitol! Its all about customer service and elegance! Valet parking, glass of complimentary wine as you speedily check-in, friendly people, the room was beautiful and relaxing just like I was at the spa, from the jacuzzi tub, tranquil lighting and butlers pantry! Richards was delicious while the room service was exceptional and fast! I will be defiantly be a repeat customer! I'll have to try the complementary cruiser bike next time. Thank you!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julieK1852JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed in a lot of hotels, and this is definitely one of the nicest. We had a studio suite. No detail was overlooked. The bedding was better than I have at home. Soft. Comfortable. Large walk-in shower with multiple shower heads. Lotions and shampoo that smelled like I would want. Spacious room. Polite and welcoming staff. Free snacks in the lobby is a lovely touch. We felt at home and would welcome the chance to stay again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Skiing Sun Valley for a week and we had to drive to Boise the night before our flight so I booked Inn at 500....WOWZA....what a great surprise and find it was. After skiing hard all day and driving 2 1/2 hours to Boise we checked in at 6ish. Front desk service was great and they offered water, snacks and wine. We were beat so we just went to the room and turned on the fireplace ordered room service and looked at out view of the capital! Room service was quick and excellent. Love the room service butler area for delivery and clean up....makes it so easy. Beds were comfortable and we were asleep at 9pm for our early start the next morning.

Great Hotel and Staff, would highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jimrusssauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feda Alberoy, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at 500 Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi jimrusssauer,

Skiing sounds so fun! Got me all excited! Hope you and your family had a great time and everyone was safe. So happy you had a great and relaxing evening after a ski day and long drive to Boise.
Thank you for your kind words and for sharing you experience with us here on TripAdvisor. Glad to hear you were able to enjoy the complimentary drinks and snacks as well as the amenities we offer at the Inn at 500 Capitol.
Richards does a offer delicious food and great service. we are love them as part of our hotel.

Thank you for recommending us to you Friends and Family and excited to welcome you back on your next fun adventures.
Feda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews