We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible lunch!”

Buen Provecho Restaurant
Ranked #87 of 815 Restaurants in Marietta
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Wonderfully authentic food. Several choices of dishes - large & small - with our favorites: different mofongo dishes! They were amazing. We had so much food - and for such a low cost. Do yourself a favor and come visit this family-owned restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank 593PatrickC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenProvechoRest, Owner at Buen Provecho Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Hola Patrick, thank you for your review. We are happy to know you enjoyed yourself. It is our pleasure and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Had a chance to eat there last weekend and it was like I was back home. The appetizers were delicious. We ordered the mofongo and it was so good. This is the second time we visited and we were thoroughly satisfied. We only wished we lived closer so we could visit more often.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Ruben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenProvechoRest, Owner at Buen Provecho Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Hola Ruben,
So glad to hear you enjoyed the food and had a piece of home with us. It's always our pleasure and we look forward to serving you again. Saludos!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

I was craving Peurto Rican food after eating my weight in mofongo on a recent trip to P.R. This is the place to go! Really enjoyed the shrimp mofongo and fried yuca.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank mammalovescake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenProvechoRest, Owner at Buen Provecho Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Hola mammalovescake,
So happy to know you enjoyed the food. We appreciate your review and look forward to serving you again. Gracias!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Great food and big portions. Mofongo and tostones were great. Rice and beans were excellent. Would come back.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank czapata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenProvechoRest, Owner at Buen Provecho Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Hola czapata,
Thank you for your feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to serving you again. Gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This place has the potential to become one of those restaurants that you need to go at least once. I paid a visit with two of my daughter and son after a friend recommended this place.
Appetizers: The Alcapurrias are delicious, perfect! The Rellenos de papa can be better, the filling was not that flavorful and the potato consistency was too heavy.
Main course: We all ordered different plates based on mofongo to share and enjoy. The mofongo by itself was tasty and well made. Just a little dry but that was fixed with some broth from the kitchen. One mofongo was ordered with chicken. Taste wise was great but there was several pieces of cartilage among the chicken. Whoever is cleaning the poultry needs to pay more attention and remove this tissue as texture is important to many people. The Carne Frita was well seasoned, no complaints there and the Chicharron de Pollo was fine but a little bit on the tough side. Service was slow, but the waitress was very friendly. They have a collection of Puerto Rican soft drinks that makes it feel like you are in the island.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoeS508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenProvechoRest, Owner at Buen Provecho Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Hola Joe, Thank you for your feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve and will note your observations and advise the kitchen. We are happy to know you enjoyed the food and look forward to serving you again. Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buen Provecho Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Buen Provecho Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing