We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$208
View deal
Expedia.com
US$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/21
Official Hotel
US$199
View deal
Hotels.comUS$219
PricelineUS$208
TravelocityUS$219
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
81
23
9
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
81
23
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit wind swept tile floors room fridge shower door hotel pool walking path anniversary trip maintained property a pet friendly hotel three night stay public areas the holiday inn live oaks full kitchen each morning room was clean and comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2021

Comfortable lovely view snd beach walks friendliness excellent we love the small family feel to this place
We especially liked the ease of a large private room with patio to enjoy this resort with silence and beauty

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank I2903WBmarilynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel Furtado, Other at The Beachview Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

12903WBmarilynw,

Thank you so much for your review! It was certainly our privilege to host you on your trip to Jekyll and we are glad that you were able to relax and unwind. We certainly hope to welcome you back to the family again in the future!

Regards,
Mel Furtado
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2021

Loved the proximity to the beach! This hotel is pet friendly and we brought our dog. The staff was so accommodating and even offered dog dishes and an orthopedic dog bed. Pool loungers were awesome! Lovely trees and ocean breezes. Great location, near everything. We will go back!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lovinglyfe214
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel Furtado, Other at The Beachview Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Lovinglyfe214,

It was entirely our pleasure to host you and your adorable fur baby! We are extremely grateful for your recommendation and we are thrilled to have earned your patronage. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,
Mel Furtado
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2021

We really enjoyed our stay! The location was perfect with a short walk to the beach. Wil at the front desk was fantastic during our entire stay. Not only did he ensure we were all checked in and settled into our room okay he also kept us informed on activities for the kids that were available to us. House keeping was great! We would definitely come back for another family vacation.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Fkindler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel Furtado, Other at The Beachview Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Fkindler,

Thank you so much for your recommendation! It was our privilege to earn your patronage and we can not wait to welcome your family again! Wil is going to be delighted to know that he had such an impact on your stay and our housekeeping team will be delighted to know that they earned a special mention. We look forward to making your return reservations!

Kind Regards,
Mel Furtado,
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Great location right on the beach and very close to everything. The staff was terrific and the housekeeping folks were very attentive and efficient. We had a ocean side balcony unit and you could see the ocean through the great Live Oak trees that fill the property. Will stay here again on the next visit.

Room tip: View from the patio through the trees as really nice with glimpses of the ocean
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 107BillL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel Furtado, Other at The Beachview Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Bill,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our online community! We are delighted that you enjoyed our location on the beach and we very much look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. It was absolutely our pleasure to host you and earn your patronage. Thank you for your recommendation.

Best Regards,
Mel Furtado
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

Location was perfect but the hotel was not so new ... the pics on booking def is not what it looks like in reality ... our room was nice but the shower had a shelf fall off the wall the first night and the toilet paper holder was barely hanging on the wall ... The pool was cloudy looking ... The staff was Amazing and Nice... Overall the hotel was fair ...

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel Furtado, Other at The Beachview Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Lori,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am so sorry that it was not a seamless experience - please be assured that we have learned some lessons from the experience you had with us and that changes have been made in the inspection process moving forward. Thank you so much for the opportunity to look after you on your trip to Jekyll Island. We very much hope to welcome you again for a more typical experience with us. Thank you for your review. We appreciate you!

Regards
Mel Furtado
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews