We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just arrived and looking for lunch”

Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 33 Restaurants in Jekyll Island
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Description: The Beach House is a charming, fun and relaxing restaurant concept, for locals and vacationers alike, that sits just yards away for the beach with breathtaking views of the Atlantic. Whether you prefer to dine inside or at the bar, under the spacious wrap around porch or out on our patio, we have the spot for you. Our culinary team takes tremendous pride in creating something for everyone in a family friendly atmosphere. With hand crafted soups, salads and appetizers, to Artisan pizzas and flatbreads, to the stars of the show with fresh local seafood. In addition to our hunger inspired menu we feature a full wrap around bar with one of the largest draft beer selections in Southeast Georgia. From Porters to Ciders, we are able to showcase a variety of regional craft beers on one of our 24 tap handles. So if you are looking for a unique well rounded menu or just a place to hang out and enjoy a game on one of our 7 flat screens we welcome you home to the Beach House.
Restaurant details
Description: The Beach House is a charming, fun and relaxing restaurant concept, for locals and vacationers alike, that sits just yards away for the beach with breathtaking views of the Atlantic. Whether you prefer to dine inside or at the bar, under the spacious wrap around porch or out on our patio, we have the spot for you. Our culinary team takes tremendous pride in creating something for everyone in a family friendly atmosphere. With hand crafted soups, salads and appetizers, to Artisan pizzas and flatbreads, to the stars of the show with fresh local seafood. In addition to our hunger inspired menu we feature a full wrap around bar with one of the largest draft beer selections in Southeast Georgia. From Porters to Ciders, we are able to showcase a variety of regional craft beers on one of our 24 tap handles. So if you are looking for a unique well rounded menu or just a place to hang out and enjoy a game on one of our 7 flat screens we welcome you home to the Beach House.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Service was awful. Waitress forgot our drink order and disappeared. Had to go to the bar to get our drinks after about 15 minutes and she had rung up a Pinot noir instead of the pinot Grigio we had ordered.

Food was served by a gentleman (waitress was still missing) and was disappointing as well. My wife ordered the mussels and the came refrigerator cold. The steamed shrimp I ordered was over cooked and without seasoning. Also ordered a calamari frites and they were very greasy and tasted like it. My daughter ordered a cheese pizza and the crust was nearly non-existent, and the pizza was over cooked. Finally, my son’s chicken fingers were overdone as well.

We asked for extra napkins (pizza and peeling shrimp), which never came.

The coup de gras was that it took another 15 minutes to get our check, after we were asked if we were done.

$90 later...live and learn, we won’t be back.

1  Thank mstrom1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Manager at Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Mstrrom1213,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and I apologize that we failed to live up to our standards during your visit. All the information you provided will be used as a teaching tool, and we would love the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We love coming to Jekyll Island. My family visits Jekyll Island every year and this is the first time we ate at the Beach House. We absolutely loved the malt waffles and the stone milled grits. Our server Evie was fantastic! We ate on a Tuesday morning and had zero wait We highly recommend this restaurant.

1  Thank Cygiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Manager at Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Cygiant,
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you decided to give our restaurant a shot! I will pass your kind words along to Evie, I know she will be excited to hear them. We would love to have you back to try our dinner menu. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food is gas station quality and service is worse.
1. 2 hours to get the food.
2. Server had know knowledge of item descriptions: salmon with vegetable fried rice is not what you think - it’s frozen salmon with white rice and squash. We ordered 2 other sides to compensate for what seemed like an Asian side but was actually 2!
3. Manager came to talk to us after and proceeded to explain that kitchen was backed up because of golf tournament (we are in the golf tournament). I guess we brought on a major inconvenience.

Thank Conundrum76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Manager at Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Conundrum76,
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us a review. We do apologize for not being at our best that night, and by no means do we ever feel that any of our guests are an inconvenience. We will use your comments as a teaching tool. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst meal of the week on the island. Starting with the gumbo and chowder. One spoonful of each was enough. The meal arrived one and a half hours after we arrived and was equally disappointing. The breading on the shrimp mostly wound up in my cocktail sauce.!the fries that they passed out because the meals were taking so long were the best thing we had. Next time you want to spend a couple hours talking to your family, waiting on your food, this is the place for you. Not for me.

Thank Vivian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Manager at Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Vivian P,
We appreciate your feedback of your dining experience with us, please know this is not the normal experience at the Beach House. We hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

It was good food not great. Prices I thought were high for what you get. Upside the view is wonderful and the drinks were really great. We all enjoyed our time together and we'll probably go back if for no other reason but the view. Family oriented place.

Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Manager at Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

MarthaB,
Thank you for your review. We are so very glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and drinks, but want you to fall in love with the food as well. We hope to see you back soon and have another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room also viewed

Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Beach House Restaurant + Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing