We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
17
18
10
12
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
18
10
12
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese condosthe riverwithin walking distancepots and pansper nighteasy accessin townofficebear
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Started with a less-than-enthusiastic office personnel. Found out on the first night that the condo does not have an iron and/or board. Called the office to inquire about this, and finally, after some questions, was offered the use of the office iron (but still no board. Ironed my clothes on kitchen table. And this didn't seem at all out of the ordinary for them). Carpet in the condo was filthy, the mattress appeared to be from the 1920's, and there was just a feeling of general "dirtiness" to the place. Nice view of the river out on the patio, but the patio furniture was COVERED in bird poop! We had to leave a day early due to hurricane Nate affecting New Orleans; asked the "friendly" front office about a possible refund of our last day. Said they'd have to ask the manager and to call them back, so I did. Go figure, they couldn't get in touch with the manager!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We book this because of the solar eclipse in Helen. Hence, we didn't have much choice because most hotels were booked. However, based on the picture, I was pretty sure we were getting a nice, little condo in the middle of Helen. Unfortunately, there was no working Wi-Fi... therefore we couldn't get any work done. The carpets are disgusting with stains and smell moldy. The AC does not work properly. The property is in serious need of upgrades for the price. Management didn't seem to care about the problems we experienced with Wi-Fi or a AC. If there had been any other vacancies, I would've left. Unfortunately, we were trapped because we wanted to see the eclipse. Pictures are very misleading.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank carlkid20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in 803A, non smoking, balcony view to the street and the city
Quiet, queen size bed
These condos are in walking distance for everything. Very reasonably priced especially for the short notice and what was around us. Our floor was updated too, microwave and fridge. Really a great deal. Staff was nice and again, your able to walk to most of helen- perfect location!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank christina1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We enjoyed our stay in Condo #102 and #102A, Clean, quiet, nice kitchen and they updated the pool this year. Its really nice, very pretty and clean. Lower level for easy access for older people. We will be back this summer.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harbinslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in one of Bavarian Brook rental cabins! Was cute and cozy! Pots and pans needs updating. Adding grilling utensils would be a nice touch as well. Other than that was a great time! Check in and out was a breeze. Road leading to cabin could be difficult in rain or snow, but we had no problems! Will definitely rent from again in the future and would recommend to friends and family!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mosborn3caj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews