We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
US$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baymont by Wyndham Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Alpine Helen(Helen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heidi Motel(Helen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Riverbend Motel & Cabins(Helen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/22
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
17
17
9
12
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
17
9
12
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskitchen tablerivers edgethese condospots and panswithin walking distanceup to dateper nightin townfireplacetubersprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

the condo was old not well kept at all we stayed in 502place was dirty I had to clean before I would stay in it don't stay here . we had 3 condo total all of them were dirty 502 202 803 the location was the only goo thing about it . it really to bad because I love helen, ga.I feel like the town is getting run down

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank kellbell1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Room was not as it appeared on the website. The place has a 2 night minimum and 1/4 o the condos were open. We paid for 2 nights even though we only stayed 1. The commode and tub in master bath was dirty. The beds were very uncomfortable. The sheets would not stay on the master bed. Everything was very dated. I love to visit Helen but will not stay in Unit 102 again.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
3  Thank gin1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I would give them zero circles but it isn't an option.

This hotel is beat up, old, moldy and was not clean when we arrived. Pigeon poop all over the entry stairs. Showers were all dirty. Sheets had fresh stains. Stuff matted in carpet. The desk attendant could have cared less. He gave me new sheets.....they were also dirty. My wife was going to sleep in the car. Two words.......heebie jeebies.

We checked out the same night for a full refund. I wonder why they didn't fight it. We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites next door and the suite that cost the same amount was great. Breakfast included.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
3  Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We checked in and our condo was not clean! The floors were dirty, the shower was not cleaned, the sink had gunk in it and our sheet were not changed! We were given another set of sheets and those were dirty also! We asked to check out and and be refunded and the person on duty agreed.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
4  Thank GLCOCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The location of this facility is great as you are centrally located and within walking distance of everything in Alpine Helen. Our room on the second floor had a balcony that overlooked the Chattahoochee River and the throngs of innertubers floating down the river. But we were very disappointed with the appearance and cleanliness of the room. For starters, the room needs to be updated as it looked like it hasn't been renovated since the 80's. When we first arrived I sat on the loveseat and saw 3 ants lurking at my feet. More ants were visible throughout our stay and the floor looked as though it wasn't mopped or vacuumed in several weeks. As this was a couples getaway we opted for the room with the heart shaped Jacuzzi but were afraid to use it as it also appeared to be dirty. We thought about running to the dollar store down the street for cleanser but quickly decided not to do housekeeping on our weekend away.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SherlockHolmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews