We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not afraid to be different!”
Review of Amici

Amici
Ranked #102 of 277 Restaurants in Gainesville
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Description: Amici Italian Cafe has been serving up fresh ingredients and fun times for 22 years! We have opened our doors in 7 great Georgia communities, including; Athens, Covington, Lake Oconee, Madison, Milledgeville, Conyers and Monroe. Come dine inside or outside in most locations where we have full bars that always try to have your favorite game on, and where our famous, award-winning wings and pizza are always hot! Come by after work and have a chilly beverage with friends. Seasonally you can enjoy live entertainment and you should always keep your eyes open for the chef specials. Haven’t got time to sit with us? Pick up something to go, or let us cater your next office lunch. Our food is made fresh every day; we use the finest quality market products available, and we make it to order for you!
Restaurant details
Description: Amici Italian Cafe has been serving up fresh ingredients and fun times for 22 years! We have opened our doors in 7 great Georgia communities, including; Athens, Covington, Lake Oconee, Madison, Milledgeville, Conyers and Monroe. Come dine inside or outside in most locations where we have full bars that always try to have your favorite game on, and where our famous, award-winning wings and pizza are always hot! Come by after work and have a chilly beverage with friends. Seasonally you can enjoy live entertainment and you should always keep your eyes open for the chef specials. Haven’t got time to sit with us? Pick up something to go, or let us cater your next office lunch. Our food is made fresh every day; we use the finest quality market products available, and we make it to order for you!
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

While most southern pizzerias strive to do nothing more than imitate New York restaurants, this place is not afraid to strike out on its own, and the result is original and delicious! We ordered the margarita.
The crust was homemade and flavorful with a bit of a pretzel feel.
The tomatoes were chunky, and the mozzarella was the authentic Italian balls! The basil was fresh, and garlic permeated the whole thing!
Add local draft beer and ultra-friendly service, and you’ve got a real winner!

Thank slouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amici C, General Manager at Amici, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review, Hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We have been 2-3 times a week for the last month. The food and service have been fantastic! Every menu item that we have tried has been excellent. The staff is friendly and that is the reason will will make this our regular spot!

1  Thank FarAway566216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amici C, General Manager at Amici, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

The boyfriend and I have started eating here once a week. We love it. A salad and a slice of pizza is the way to go. The slices are a good size so it's a perfect portion. Quick and tasty!

1  Thank PAIGEA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amici C, Public Relations Manager at Amici, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review and your weekly visits! We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2017

For our new restaurant of the month, we got to November 30th and realized we had not visited a new place. We decided to go to Amici for Pizza and were glad we did. Very tasty pizza. Crust was very much like the Italian wood fired places.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Johnny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amici C, Public Relations Manager at Amici, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you so much for your visit to our restaurant. We are very glad you enjoyed our pizza, and appreciate the compliment. Please come back to try us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

New restaurant serving excellent food. A simple bar food menu using fresh ingredients. Best wings in town. Well stocked beer selection. Will return.

2  Thank gpd111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amici C, Public Relations Manager at Amici, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for the kind words, and your support of our business. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici also viewed

 
Flowery Branch, GA
 

Been to Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing