We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LUNCH BREAK YUM....”
Review of Amici

Amici
Ranked #100 of 281 Restaurants in Gainesville
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Description: Amici Italian Cafe has been serving up fresh ingredients and fun times for 22 years! We have opened our doors in 7 great Georgia communities, including; Athens, Covington, Lake Oconee, Madison, Milledgeville, Conyers and Monroe. Come dine inside or outside in most locations where we have full bars that always try to have your favorite game on, and where our famous, award-winning wings and pizza are always hot! Come by after work and have a chilly beverage with friends. Seasonally you can enjoy live entertainment and you should always keep your eyes open for the chef specials. Haven’t got time to sit with us? Pick up something to go, or let us cater your next office lunch. Our food is made fresh every day; we use the finest quality market products available, and we make it to order for you!
Restaurant details
Description: Amici Italian Cafe has been serving up fresh ingredients and fun times for 22 years! We have opened our doors in 7 great Georgia communities, including; Athens, Covington, Lake Oconee, Madison, Milledgeville, Conyers and Monroe. Come dine inside or outside in most locations where we have full bars that always try to have your favorite game on, and where our famous, award-winning wings and pizza are always hot! Come by after work and have a chilly beverage with friends. Seasonally you can enjoy live entertainment and you should always keep your eyes open for the chef specials. Haven’t got time to sit with us? Pick up something to go, or let us cater your next office lunch. Our food is made fresh every day; we use the finest quality market products available, and we make it to order for you!
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

The boyfriend and I have started eating here once a week. We love it. A salad and a slice of pizza is the way to go. The slices are a good size so it's a perfect portion. Quick and tasty!

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank PAIGEA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amici C, Public Relations Manager at Amici, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review and your weekly visits! We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2017

For our new restaurant of the month, we got to November 30th and realized we had not visited a new place. We decided to go to Amici for Pizza and were glad we did. Very tasty pizza. Crust was very much like the Italian wood fired places.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 44JohnnyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amici C, Public Relations Manager at Amici, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you so much for your visit to our restaurant. We are very glad you enjoyed our pizza, and appreciate the compliment. Please come back to try us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

New restaurant serving excellent food. A simple bar food menu using fresh ingredients. Best wings in town. Well stocked beer selection. Will return.

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank gpd111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amici C, Public Relations Manager at Amici, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for the kind words, and your support of our business. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

This is a new restaurant to Gainesville and I have to say it is a welcome addition. Tucked in a small strip shopping center the food here is outstanding. Everything we have have tried has been amazing, the pizza, calzones, wings and the burgers are awesome. The staff is very friendly and they have a great selection of local beers as well.

Date of visit: July 2017
2  Thank Jbuggman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amici C, Public Relations Manager at Amici, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your support and hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Getting new places to eat in Gainesville is not an everyday happening and then have it be very good on top of that is a pleasant surprise. Been to Amici 3 times now and have not been disappointed. Have had the Pizza, Calzone, Wings and a meatball sub and each one has been very good. Small place but lots of room outside to sit. Staff has been very welcoming and service has been great. Bar seating but once again small so it fills up fast. Nice to have them in the community.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Okmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amici C, Public Relations Manager at Amici, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

We appreciate you all welcoming us into the Gainesville family. Thank you for your support, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici also viewed

 

Been to Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing