We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$80
PricelineUS$80
eDreamsUS$80
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
12
9
10
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
12
9
10
10
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We made a very last minute decision to spend the night in Ellijay. Our only options were the Ellijay Inn and the Budget Inn. Since the Ellijay Inn was closer to downtown Ellijay (walking distance), we went with that. It was definitely just a place to sleep.
The mattresses had a metal bed frame that thundered everytime you moved, the sheets were stained, and the room was really warm.
It was definitely not an ideal motel stay, but we were able to get a few hours of sleep that night.
The room was clean enough, there was coffee, microwave, mini fridge in the closet.
For $75 though, I felt I overpaid for the night.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank simchasoprano86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2017

last minute stay, booked online, paid on arrival. older hotel but the condition and cleanliness is outstanding. located right in town, walking distance to food, shopping and everything downtown. owners are very nice and you can not beat the price. will be staying at Elijay Inn again

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Old time roadside motel. Not at all pretty inside or out. Clean enough with clean fridge and micro but no coffee / tea in rooms or office.

Receptionist OK but not at all welcoming or friendly. Not a smile !

They said smoking rooms on telephone, but on arrival. seems not. All tacky, overpainted, old and worn out. You cannot expect the Waldorf for $ 60.00 ( with taxes ), but I have had much better for that same.

I think it will not be a repeat for me.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank britinatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms are clean, has a microwave, small fridge, bathroom, TV, desk, no closet. If you need a one or two night place to sleep on a budget this would do. It's NOT a hotel, with entertainment and things to do. The bathroom is small, but does have hot water. It's NOT fancy and the air system is not central. Do NOT expect an ice machine, or any other accommodations similar to a hotel. The part that annoyed me is that the INN knew we were coming and the air wasn't on prior to our arrival. So again, if you need a cheap temporary place to lay your head, it will do.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Chrissie_626
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Booked this on Hotels.com sight unseen. Had the better ratings and reviews and also the price. $384 for six nights. Visiting friends here in Ellijay but wanted our own place. The Inn itself is located in downtown Ellijay near the center of town. Very dated but clean and comfortable. Very small bathroom but has very hot water, refrigerator and microwave. Internet access is available and the room is refreshed every day. We found other choices in town and they are building more. Like I said, it's warm and comfortable but would look at other options if we had not paid in advance. It's a very "dated" Inn and the owners try to make sure you are comfortable. One thing I have to say is they like to shut off the heat when we are out visiting. But the room warms up fast when we arrive back at night. This Inn had the better ratings on hotels.com but as I said, newer hotels are in process on the main roads near shopping.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank markrR984CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews