We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$93
View deal
Lol.travel
US$87
View deal
BestWestern.comUS$93
PricelineUS$93
ZenHotels.comUS$104
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveler rating
337
174
54
19
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
337
174
54
19
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator great view mountain view second floor room was clean great place to stay biscuits definitely stay here again staff was very friendly in town blue ridge steep driveway yogurt nice stay very nice hotel apple festival the breakfast area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2021

Very nice hotel and a great view, but that drive up to the parking lot is a bit scary! The room was clean and staff friendly. It is also only a few minutes from the business district. We stayed here for 2 nights and would stay again.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank The_fotobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda Jones, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Dear The_fotobug,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. There is a back driveway that is less steep than the front :)
Kind Regards,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel before. The staff is friendly, rooms are cleaning and nice. Beautiful view of the mountains. A Couple of things you need to know before you booked this place. Try to get on the first floor. There is no elevator to the second floor. Also, When u arrive, you will see a sign for truck entrance. Take that entrance. I do not recommend you taking the first entrance, it is very steep and concrete is in need of repair. Other then that, place is good for an overnight stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
1  Thank ladybug59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda Jones, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2021

Dear ladybug59,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2021

I'm a business owner with two branches one in Ellijay one in Augusta ga. Great for my girlfriend and I when I'm in town. It's close to everything and reasonably affordable. We would love to have are own rate so we wouldn't have to shop around on internet for our price.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank robertH4562PF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda Jones, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2021

Dear robertH4562PF,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind feedback. Please call the hotel directly in the future. We can usually get you lower rates than online. Plus, Best Western has its rewards program so you earn points that you can redeem for free nights! Call us the next time you are planning a trip! We look forward to seeing you again!
Kind Regards,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2021

Some of the staff are very rude and condescending. When we arrived, we were “shushed” and reminded of the quiet hours before even checking in. Not a friendly reminder, but basically told we were talking too loud. One of our rooms was missing amenities (fridge). Grab and go breakfast ends at 9, when the book in the room says 10. So, we missed the substandard breakfast. No elevator in 2021? What’s up with that? We were on the 2nd floor and had to carry luggage up the stairs. They basically provide nothing to you. No coffee in the lobby, nothing. It’s really not that hard to work within these COVID restrictions and try to make it enjoyable (others successfully do it). The hotel does sit up on a great hill overlooking the mountains. Cool view. It was also clean. That’s about it. That’s all you get for the money.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank chrism85871
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda Jones, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear chrism85871,
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. I sincerely apologize for the issues it seems like you experienced during your stay with us.
Kind Regards,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2021

The hotel was wonderful with great staff. Close to restaurants easy to get to. The rooms were clean and neat . The only drawback is you have to take stairs to the 2nd floor since there is no elevator.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tketterer2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda Jones, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2021

Dear tketterer2021,

Thank you for your kind feedback. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again when you are in the area!

Kind Regards,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews