We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Sky Valley Resort

Good golf course. Unit dated but very adequate. Plenty of hiking,water falls in the area (with an... read more

Review collected in partnership with RCI

Reviewed 8 March 2021
PaulaVal2021
Winter in the Mountains

We stayed in the Woodlands unit, a 2b/2b, stand alone unit. We called it "rustic". The building was... read more

Review collected in partnership with RCI

Reviewed 3 March 2021
two2travel07
,
Gainesville, Florida
Read all 174 reviews
  
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
76
52
32
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
76
52
32
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course tennis courts beautiful area mud creek living room time share grocery store zip line surrounding towns stayed here office staff fitness center cell phone hidden treasure get away hiking trails restaurants in the area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021

We stayed in the Woodlands unit, a 2b/2b, stand alone unit. We called it "rustic". The building was older and could use some upgrading. That said, everything worked perfectly. Both bedrooms had King beds that were very comfortable. Plenty of hot water and water pressure for 4 adults. Location was excellent for the beautiful surrounding area. No towels are supplied for the pool or hot tub, you need to bring your own. Also, there was a full size washer and dryer in the unit, but they do not supply a starter detergent pack. The grill outside is charcoal, so yiu need to bring your own charcoal and lighter. There is a wood burning fireplace in the unit, but you are not allowed to burn split logs. But, you can purchase duraflame logs at the grocery store to burn in the fireplace. Overall, we would return here because the location was perfect!

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank two2travel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Enjoyed it and I will return. Go during the better weather to really enjoy the outdoors. The Blue Ridge Mountains are too beautiful to miss. Just be ready to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city and limited city resources. But hey, it is the mountains right :-) Sprint does not have cell service here but Verizon was great.

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Overall, very happy with my stay. Kitchen was well supplied and unit was very clean, but the furniture/decor needs updating.

Date of experience: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Rmidd1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2021

We went for Christmas and Christmas Eve it snowed. We had perfect Christmas Holiday with snow. The view, the Chapel's bells hard to describe. Excellent location many Waterfalls nearby. Get your walking shoes and go see this place if you like nature and serenity.

Date of experience: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank dsiuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2021

We have stayed here twice. Once in 2016 and once in 2020. Our unit recently was updated in some ways, and run down in others. We are ok staying there due to convenience but the units are definitely not as nice as other places we have stayed. We had a view of the parking lot which was disappointing for being in the mountains for sure. There are a few amenities there but we were unable to access them with our key, perhaps due to the New Year's holiday. We did not see any info about holiday hours or holiday happenings in the area. If you are a light sleeper bring earplugs as the church bells chime every half hour. They are charming but don't allow you to sleep in.

Date of experience: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank anjalee30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews