We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveler rating
506
222
50
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
506
222
50
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet ownerspet friendly hotelgreat place to staysmall dogtraveling with petshighway sidewafflesexcellent breakfastroom was cleanstate collegebiscuits and gravyfirst flooreasy accessvery nice hotelwill stay there againthe breakfast arealots of restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property is showing it's age. Toilet would barely flush and breakfast area was dirty. It is a pet friendly location and there was dog hair on the area near the food. The service provider for the breakfast area was in the back on her phone while the coffee was out and the tables were not wiped etc. Front desk personnel were friendly in both the evening and morning shift.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank jcsmws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaKayla J, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are truly sorry you did not experience superior customer service during breakfast. We have addressed the above noted issues with our breakfast attendant and will ensure that this is not an issue moving forward. We welcome you to call the hotel directly to further discuss your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent the night here after an exhausting day of fighting traffic jam after traffic jam on Good Friday. We had a king bed suite with sleeper sofa. The room was very clean which is a deal breaker for me. I’m always concerned about this now that so many places are ‘Pet friendly ‘ and due to allergies I am not. This room was pristine. It was also very relaxing to sit on the sofa and unwind after this long stressful day (Atlanta traffic is the absolute worst). They had a Keurig coffee maker which was also a nice touch. Breakfast was very good for a hotel complimentary meal. The only reason I didn’t give this place 5 stars is that the morning desk clerk was a little testy because we had misunderstood when breakfast started and came down a few minutes early. We were fine to just sit and wait, but she didn’t seem too happy about it. Other than that little thing, it was a great experience.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Gloria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaKayla J, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your high rating of the La Quinta Inn & Suites in Dalton, GA! We are pleased to know that our hotel fit your needs and you were able to relax during your stay! We strive to take great care of our guests and we are so sorry you did not experience exceptional customer service. We have addressed the above noted issue you described with the staff member on duty and will make sure that this is not an issue moving forward. Thank you for voicing your concerns and we hope you will choose the La Quinta during your next trip through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at LaQuinta before and liked it but this time our room had a funny odor to it. It smelled like they had sprayed something to cover up a smell. Our room faced the expressway also and the traffic noise was very loud all night long and kept us awake. Rooms on the other side probably were fine. Breakfast was ok, but the eggs were precooked and not too appetizing. Everything else was fine. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank mindtraveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaKayla J, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so sorry your stay was not ideal! We would love the opportunity to make it up to you if you will call the hotel direct and speak with a member of Management. Our direct line is (706)272-9099. Or you can reach out to me directly via email lq6295dos@laquinta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always an enjoyable stay going to and from Florida. The hotel is one of the few that allows pets. Rooms are always clean and fresh smelling. The pups enjoy their stay as well. The breakfast bar gives us even more value. Food items are fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank gfrancis48187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaKayla J, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your loyalty to the La Quinta in Dalton, GA! We are truly pleased to know that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and that we were also able to accommodate your furry friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this location a couple of years ago and had a much better experience. The mattress on the pull out sofa had a large urine stain. I also think the breakfast seemed to be better 2 years ago when we stayed, more choices just better variety of food.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ginafawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaKayla J, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Gina,

We are truly sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience during your stay. We have passed along the information regarding the issue in your room to our housekeeping staff and are working to resolve the issue! We would love the opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay if you will call the hotel directly. (706)272-9099

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews