We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Welcome Break Gordano
Price range: US$3 - US$14
Description: Gordano Services offering a wide range of food brands to help you along your journey. Coffee is available from Starbucks which is open 24 /7. KFC, Burger King, Subway and Papa John's are all available at Gordano as is Harry Ramsden's offering a full breakfast menu and it's famous fish & chips. Waitrose offers convenience of all your essential groceries, and for those in a hurry Starbucks Drive Thru is also available. For customers wishing to break their journey Days Inn is also on site offering family rooms with free unlimited wifi.
Restaurant details
Description: Gordano Services offering a wide range of food brands to help you along your journey. Coffee is available from Starbucks which is open 24 /7. KFC, Burger King, Subway and Papa John's are all available at Gordano as is Harry Ramsden's offering a full breakfast menu and it's famous fish & chips. Waitrose offers convenience of all your essential groceries, and for those in a hurry Starbucks Drive Thru is also available. For customers wishing to break their journey Days Inn is also on site offering family rooms with free unlimited wifi.
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

In difficult times the staff were so professional and so aware of customer needs. In particular Faye and Brooke were two members of staff who went the extra mile. They were polite, courteous and eager to please, they made it an excellent stay.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank johnoE9044EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2021

Under current conditions of covid requirements it was very poor. Tables not cleaned. Service was so slow it took nearly 30 mins to get my KFC order. Numerous orders were wrong..please sort it gordano, this used to be the best services . No excuse to slip so far back.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank katrinamW8770RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2021

Walking out the restaurant area,the automatic door closed on my wife. It didn’t stoo and pinned her against the door frame.

She now has a large bruise on her arm.

I wrote to the company but they have ignored me.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Service
1  Thank TomHawk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

General service station grot. A lot of food options are closed at the moment and what is available is poor.

Date of visit: March 2021
3  Thank Sjc997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelcomeBreak, Owner at Welcome Break Gordano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

We're sorry to read your comment Stuart. Whilst choice can be a little limited during current trading, there are plenty of brands open throughout the day and evening. You can find out more information on our "Opening Hours" link on the Welcome Break website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2021

Visiting starbucks after a very long day we were greated by a young male with a disgusting attitude! The manager was even worse and should be trained properly on how to speak and deal with customers! Especially as the country is going through some very strange times. They are NOT covid friendly and that scared me! Until they sort this issue out I would advise you to stop at another services or get a drink from the garage.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank davepV5828HY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WelcomeBreak, General Manager at Welcome Break Gordano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

We're sorry to read your review. Please accept our apologies. We will share your review with the team on duty at the time and look into your comments on Covid compliance. We thank you for raising this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Welcome Break Gordano also viewed

 
Easton-in-Gordano, Somerset
 

Been to Welcome Break Gordano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.