We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Cartersville(Cartersville)(Great Value!)
US$58
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
US$123
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$199
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$199
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
73
58
30
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
58
30
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall complaintking executive suiteindoor poolthe usual waffleseasy driveroom was cleanwould stay againappalachian grillevery staff memberyogurtchoose this hotelvery nice hotelsports complexoff the highwayfree breakfastwaffle makerstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a convention and the location was convenient. The hotel is new so everything is clean and well kept but it is a noisy hotel. The elevator creaks and the walls are thin so you hear everyone who walks down the hall. They toilet would run all night and when your neighbor showered it sounds like it’s in you room. The staff were friendly and overall it was a pleasant stay.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank ScienceTeacher2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear ScienceTeacher2017, we appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. It’s wonderful to know our location met your travel needs and that you found your accommodations clean and comfortable. However, we are very sorry that you had some issues during your stay with a few noisy areas in our hotel. We have shared your concerns with our engineering team and they are working to address the plumbing issues. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will choose us again!

Sincerely,
Charsia Marcus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Beautifully maintained grounds, facilities, and rooms. The friendliest and most professional staff. I could not find one thing to say negative about my stay here! Conveniently located to I-75 and to the charming town of Cartersville. You will not be disappointed with your stay.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Aydin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DukeHotels, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Aydin G,

Thank you for including the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville in your travel plans. We are pleased to read our location was convenient for your needs and that you enjoyed our modern facilities and courteous service. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Charsia Marcus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We had initially stopped at another exit and found there were no rooms left in town. Was told to go to the Cartersville exit. The hotel is nice. Guy behind the desk made 2 dinner suggestions in Cartersville. We decided to eat at Ate Track Bar & Grill (good suggestion!). Then we stopped by Appalachian Grill and got to listen to a song (it was raining). Ladies were helpful with breakfast request. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel for a view of the hills.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TarponNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DukeHotels, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear TarponNancy,

Thanks for being our guest at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville. We are glad to know you were impressed with our Front Desk service and had an enjoyable time while staying with us. It was a pleasure having you here, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Charsia Marcus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Staff was really nice, however, very busy (seemed shorthanded) BUT still very nice and hospitable. Hotel is clean, rooms are spacious, gym is ok, treadmills work but TVs on them do not. Overall I will choose this hotel over others on next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLowe-ABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DukeHotels, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear JulianaLowe,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville. We are glad to read you loved your spotless roomy room and enjoyed the service provided by our courteous associates. We also appreciate your observation and have taken a note of the same. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Sincerely,
Charsia Marcus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

The Fairfield Inn and Suites is located in a picturesque location in Cartersville, GA. From the moment we walked in until the day we left the most outstanding quality of this property is the friendliness of the staff. Without exception, every staff member has been courteous and helpful. The rooms are very clean and typical in size to this type of hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank POPPA-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DukeHotels, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Poppa,

Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville. Your compliments are a pleasure to read, and we are thrilled to know our associates took great care of you. We will be sure to share your fantastic feedback with the entire team. We appreciate your review and look forward to having you as our guest next time.

Sincerely,
Charsia Marcus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews