We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
421
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
421
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hummingbird room other guests wonderful hosts french toast front porch springer mountain get away thought of everything breakfast was amazing highly recommend this b b porch swing both mornings breakfast each morning downtown blue ridge relaxing getaway fire pit outdoor activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2021

What to say about Aska Lodge??? Relaxing, comfortable, scrumptious breakfasts, and meeting some great people. On our trip down we stopped for dinner and our food had taken a little longer than expected. Mid meal I get a text from co-owner Melissa, "Is everything ok?" This was just one example of Melissa and Steve making sure our stay with them was worry free. From the moment we were greeted at the door by Melissa, to the unbelievable meals, if felt like we were coming back to visit old friends. Friday's meal was Melissas' spinach frittata, which was eggcellent! Saturday's was Steves' French toast with homemade whipped cream, and Sunday's was Melissas' biscuits & gravy. All meals were top notch and more than you could ask for. The special coffee maker that they have produces one of the best coffee I have ever had. The lodge is gorgeous, spacious, and very welcoming. The front porch with rockers and swing invite you to to stop, sit, and enjoy the view. Our room was very spacious and had every amenity you could ask for. We look forward to returning often!!

Room tip: Each of the four rooms has wonderful charm - just decide if you want a Queen or King size bed.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jb1969Knox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melissa gray, Owner at Aska Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words. We really love hearing such great feedback about our amenities, food and, beds but what really keeps us going is meeting great people like you two. Thank you so very much. It really helps the words above the front door "come as a guest but leave as a friend" real.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at a B&B so we weren’t sure what to expect.

Pros:
• Melissa, co-owner, actually texted to make sure all was ok when we didn’t arrive when scheduled - we had stopped for pizza
• Delicious - and I mean DELICIOUS - homemade breakfast each morning made by Melissa and Steve, other co-owner and her husband as well as some of the best coffee you’ll ever have
• An immaculately clean and beautifully decorated room
• A bed that was easy to fall asleep in and tough to have to leave
• All of the amenities you could ask for in the bathroom - plush robes and towels, face clothes, soap, shampoo and lotion, hair dryer, etc.
• Lovely secluded lodge with a huge porch, well maintained landscaping, fire pit for evening bonfires and chickens, yes - chickens
• Melissa and Steve diligently follow Covid precautions
• Reasonable prices - they even offer a discount for first responders and veterans

Cons:
• Having to leave

Needless to say, we WILL be back - already planning a summer and fall visit!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dawnbK4792BQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melissa gray, Owner at Aska Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Thank you for the kind review. We so enjoyed meeting and getting to know you. As I told you before, even if the Mr. is just touring through stop in, have a coffee and say hi. We look forward to your next visit. Enter as a guest but leave as a friend certainly applies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

We have just returned home from THE most relaxing weekend at Aska Lodge. From the minute we walked in the door, we felt like we were family. Everything was clean and fresh, with lots of extras included to make the stay very enjoyable. Steve and Melissa were the best and the breakfast each morning was absolutely INCREDIBLE!! Steve’s Fabulous French Toast topped with homemade whipped cream with a special touch from Melissa...to die for❣️Homemade sausage gravy/biscuits/fruit but you can’t miss Melissa’s HOMEMADE MARSHMALLOWS dipped in Ghiradelli chocolate! They go the extra mile and add those personal touches that make it warm and inviting....SO inviting, in fact, we booked for a Fall visit before we left. We loved EVERY minute...you won’t be disappointed with this choice.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mleintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melissa gray, Owner at Aska Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

The two of you were a joy. We enjoyed visiting with the whole gang at breakfast and sitting by the fire.
We are looking forward to your visit this fall. I've got to try to top those marshmallows for your Mr. Has he finished them off?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2021

Had to write a second review re:our stay at the The Aska Lodge Bed & Breakfast in Blue Ridge, GA. It is the Perfect Mountain Getaway! They offer a specially prepared world class cup of coffee reminiscent of an Italion cappuccino without even adding cream!

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Savvy7Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melissa gray, Owner at Aska Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

:-)

I'll make sure to have a mug ready for your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2021

My husband and I were new to the B & B idea. Aska was our second bed and breakfast and we were not disappointed. Melissa eased our hesitation as soon as we arrived. We were welcomed and felt right at home. Our room was nice and clean. Our breakfast (both mornings) was absolutely wonderful. Steve and Melissa are excellent host. We plan to return to this wonderful bed and breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank E2892FWamys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melissa gray, Owner at Aska Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Thank you so much for the kind review! We love meeting different people and thoroughly enjoy learning about them. We hope you felt welcome and at home here with us. Until we see you again, be safe and healthy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews