We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor services and bad room condition”
Review of Eska Hotel Batam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eska Hotel Batam
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Batam Center
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Staff are not trained. Quality of hotel has dropped. I booked two nights for Wellness room. Upon checkin they upgrade me to smoking room superior as all their wellness room (deluxe) are fully booked. The next day i was requested to moved out and down grade to a wellness room.
This wellness room has dirty bedsheet. Stained n brown pillows and comforter. WC was stained with urine too.
Not coming back with the current price

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank Shah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 160 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Ms Fitri Yanti for going beyond her duty to handle my transport back to the ferry terminal as the complimentary transport driver had ended his shift for the day. Her time and effort in coordinating was much appreciated.

Neri, my manicurist, was extremely awesome. She paid little details on my feet problems with great care.

The body massage was average. Despite, sharing to my masseuse on massaging on the pressure point on my back, it was not consistent. Kind of lacking of skills in this area. However, the foot reflexology was amazing. Mr. Dadang had massaged the right pressure points on my feet.

Definitely will return again!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Ru T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Location is good as opposite is a shopping mall with supermarket and restaurants. Hotel has a spa at level 2 which is convenient. Good for a relax staycation. The hotel room that I stay needs some maintenance as the light in the toilet at the bath tub area is not working. the shower head is too low. The housekeeping did not knock on my door and just open my door, luckily i locked the door. I have asked to extend my checkout and the staff has agreed but the card key is deactivated at 12nn.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ariespps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Took one Birthday package room which includes
Wellness room
A slice of birthday cake
4hrs of spa
Breakfast for 2

The grand deluxe room is above our expectations
Spacious room, big bed...

Enjoyed the whole trip.. thanks Eska staffs.. keep up the good work. to the driver, Elza, thanks for ur patience to wait for us for almost 20mins coz our ferry took quite a while to dock

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Rohaizah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

It was one of the best experience I have ever had

From the front desk, their service were fantastic. the wifi is superb and strong.

Hotel also have spa and salon and staff are quick to respond to request

we would definitely come back here !!!!

Room Tip: wifi okay, breakfast was good, friendly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank imam930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batam Center
0.5 km away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
3.8 km away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
1,569 reviews
3.7 km away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
ibis Styles Batam Nagoya
ibis Styles Batam Nagoya
#3 of 11 in Batam Center
77 reviews
5.3 km away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
2.3 km away
Best Western Premier Panbil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eska Hotel Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eska Hotel Batam

Address: Ruko Kepri Mall no. 27-34, Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Batam Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Batam Center
Price Range: ₱1,464 - ₱2,978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eska Hotel Batam 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eska Hotel is conveniently located at Kepri Mall Batam Centre, the heart of the Batam's City. The hotel is minutes away from international ferry terminal, international airport, and within easy walking distance to shopping venues and malls. Eska Hotel is designed as a friendly and comfort idea, brings sense of pleasure and simplicity of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Eska Hotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing