We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good restaurant”

Pondok Batam Kuring Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 159 Restaurants in Batam Center
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed February 19, 2017

This was my second time I eat here. The restaurant is located in Jodoh district, next to Swiss Bell hotel in Jodoh. The location is on a hill overlooking Harbor Bay Area, in clear night you can even see lights from various places in Singapore.
There is se

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kampong Style Restaurant”
Reviewed October 16, 2016

The restaurant have small Hut where you can have your meals sitting under the hut surrounding by trees.. it is cooling and the dishes is quite good also..

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Possibly the best Sundanese Food around.”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Went here with family, and none of us were disappointed. Food tastes amazing, especially the 'Gurame Goreng Garing', really love the crispiness.

Would definitely eat here again.

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Huts”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

My driver in Batam bring me here. There are lots of menu to be choose. I try the Nasi Bakar (awesome) and Ayam Bakar. The main restaurant is down the hill. At the entrance, there are few huts that you can choose to be seat. You have to percussion the gong to call the waiter to serve you.

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank iejayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
Reviewed March 26, 2016

my first time eating here and it is one of the best places to eat kampong style food.
the environment is quiet. love the huts to dine-in.
the food was serve all at once. it was delicious and piping hot.
will definitely be a lunch place to frequent.

  • Visited March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SyafySyafiqah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pondok Batam Kuring Restaurant also viewed

 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
Batam Center, Batam
 

Been to Pondok Batam Kuring Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing