We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Resort Batam(Waterfront City)
US$70
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Meranti Hotel(Riau Archipelago)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Sijori Resort & Spa(Sekupang)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Link Hotel(Batam Center)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$15
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Aviari Hotel(Batam Center)
Free cancellation until 07/24
Book now, pay at stay
US$18
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Sky-Inn Hotel(Batam)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$50
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,823)
Filter reviews
1,823 results
Traveler rating
523
716
397
109
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
716
397
109
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana roomnew wingjapanese suiteflying foxdino clubswimming poolferry terminalfamily roomtable tenniswater sportscakejet skibanana boatfoot reflexologywelcome drinkbirthday songshort getaway
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,823 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

During check-in, we were informed we'd be given a sea-view room in their new wing, which made me and my friend extremely excited about the gorgeous sea one would expect to see. However when we opened the door to our room, our apparent sea-view room had a coconut tree blocking our view.

The beach in front of the resort was poorly maintained, there weren't any chairs for us to enjoy the view.

I understand it ain't any fault of the resort, but on the night we stayed, a yacht parked near the resort was having a karaoke session with loud blasting of music throughout the night.

In terms of service, it was nice to see employee showmanship with the dance the staff did as a performance during our buffet breakfast. However when we went to book our spa, the staff kept giggling and gossiping in their own language, which made my friend and I a little uncomfortable.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Billykoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest Billykoys,
We would like to thank you for your very valuable feedback related to your last stay with us.
We glad to read your positive comment related to our dance staff performance during the breakfast and we will keep doing this peformance to entertaint our customer.
Related for the beach condition, we pleasant to inform you that big project renovation on progress right now for our Funky building and would be included beach area. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the loud music coming form the yacht parked on that night.
On the other hand, we are taking good note about your concern with the SPA staffs and we will inform to the SPA management as our second parties to give more training related.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our Resort and we wish you a wonderful day ahead.

HARRISly yours

HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam Management & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Last weekend we had our family gathering and it is wonderful and memorable trip with surprise given by Hotel arrangement as we are celebrating Oct gang birthday.
The staff are friendly and courtesy. Nice swimming pool and yummy breakfast.

I would like to say A VERY BIG Thank You to Ms Meili (Cluster Sales Executive) and team for the wonderful night we had on 30th Sep 2017.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirleyyap7369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Have been here first back in 2008 and was impressed. Back again three times in 2017 and still impressed. We are coming back soon too. An all-inclusive resort with numerous activities to do that we rarely even step out of the resort. Highly recommend their water-sport activities that are very cheap. The food is awesome too and we always order their pizzas.

Would just like to point out their excellent customer service. Decided to email them on a possible for a special suprise flower anniversary request for my partner on my most recent stay in September. Their replies were extremely quick and flexible, and managed to suprise her and impressed both of us very much! Sincerely much thanks from me. Good job Nana and team!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksandr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2017

variety of the breakfast menu. swimming pool. accommodating staff.

to go out from the hotel u need to take a cab. need to pay for most of the amenities(bubble float, flying fox, bicycle, floats, towels, blankets), front office personnel should be able to converse in english.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank elfighani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest Elfighani,
We would like to thank you for your very valuable feedback related to your last experience stay with us.
We thank you for your time to rate us and put four stars. We glad to hear your good comment related to our staff was accommodating.
On the other hand, we take good note about your concern with transport to go out which is have to take a cab but actually, we also have implemented by providing free shuttle service to Nagoya shopping mall in daily basis based on our schedule. Related for the english side, we will inform to our management to arrange more training consider to improve our service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our Resort and we wish you a great day ahead.

HARRISly yours

HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam Management & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Need not to go the town, Harris is a one stop shop for a complete staycation. The warm welcome, the friendly staff especially at th reception area and the restaurant. The cozy rooms, the free Pizza! The Swimming pools, massage center.... it's a great place to stay at!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HappyMomofwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest HappyMomofwayne,
We would like to thank you for your very valuable feedback related to your last stay with us.
We were very happy to hear your good comments related to our friendliness staff, the cozy room, the warm welcome, the swimming pool, the massage and it’s a great place to stay.
We also happy to know that you had great staycation with us and hopefully we could meet you in the soonest.
We are looking forward to welcoming you at our Resort and we wish you a great day ahead.
For easy booking: goo.gl/5yBQtm
HARRISly yours

HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam Management & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews