We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Waterfront City
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took this package from Fave which included 2Days and 1Night stay in Harris Hotel, Ferry, land transfers, 1hour massage and a breakfast for $60 each.

It looked older than in the photos, but still ok. Place was spacious. Even the room was. Small beach area. They've table tennis, basketball court, trampoline which we were able to use for free. Spa and massage was also good. Internet was fast and breakfast was sumptuous. I think, for the price, it was a good deal. It was however far from the Batam centre but near the Waterfront terminal. It was good, if you are just planning just to unwind away from the busy life.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss_piaalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,740 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2017

During check-in, we were informed we'd be given a sea-view room in their new wing, which made me and my friend extremely excited about the gorgeous sea one would expect to see. However when we opened the door to our room, our apparent sea-view room had a coconut tree blocking our view.

The beach in front of the resort was poorly maintained, there weren't any chairs for us to enjoy the view.

I understand it ain't any fault of the resort, but on the night we stayed, a yacht parked near the resort was having a karaoke session with loud blasting of music throughout the night.

In terms of service, it was nice to see employee showmanship with the dance the staff did as a performance during our buffet breakfast. However when we went to book our spa, the staff kept giggling and gossiping in their own language, which made my friend and I a little uncomfortable.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Billykoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Last weekend we had our family gathering and it is wonderful and memorable trip with surprise given by Hotel arrangement as we are celebrating Oct gang birthday.
The staff are friendly and courtesy. Nice swimming pool and yummy breakfast.

I would like to say A VERY BIG Thank You to Ms Meili (Cluster Sales Executive) and team for the wonderful night we had on 30th Sep 2017.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirleyyap7369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Have been here first back in 2008 and was impressed. Back again three times in 2017 and still impressed. We are coming back soon too. An all-inclusive resort with numerous activities to do that we rarely even step out of the resort. Highly recommend their water-sport activities that are very cheap. The food is awesome too and we always order their pizzas.

Would just like to point out their excellent customer service. Decided to email them on a possible for a special suprise flower anniversary request for my partner on my most recent stay in September. Their replies were extremely quick and flexible, and managed to suprise her and impressed both of us very much! Sincerely much thanks from me. Good job Nana and team!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksandr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

variety of the breakfast menu. swimming pool. accommodating staff.

to go out from the hotel u need to take a cab. need to pay for most of the amenities(bubble float, flying fox, bicycle, floats, towels, blankets), front office personnel should be able to converse in english.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank elfighani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterfront City
21.9 km away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
14.0 km away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
1,559 reviews
10.8 km away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Batam View Beach Resort
10.6 km away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#2 of 6 in Batu Ampar
648 reviews
22.2 km away
Turi Beach Resort
Turi Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Nongsa
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront

Address: Jl. KH. Ahmad Dahlan | Marina Waterfront City, Waterfront City, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Waterfront City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Waterfront City
Price Range: ₱1,932 - ₱4,628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly resort facing the strait of Singapore and the sea view with spacious accommodation and giant free form swimming pool. Strategic destination and a perfect vacation spot for couples, families or business purposes. With 308 rooms and suites including 20 cabanas, this hotel has the largest number of room provided in Funky and Trendy Wing.Harris Funky will cater the needs of your most discerning family member while easily keeping the whole group occupied and satisfied. Harris Trendy has the newest and trendiest all inclusive concepts, reserved exclusively for couples and singles . Asia's one of its kind, an all inclusive concept welcomes couples and singles to experience carefree days and endless irresistible nights in Batam. The atmosphere allows event the most conventional of guest to throw caution-to-the-wind and experience life like never before. Located just 40 minutes away from Harbourfront Center Singapore, Harris Resort Batam try to persuade its guests to linger with a plethora of water sports & indoor entertainment in the form of a ten-lane bowling alley, Squash & billiards, ATV , Jet Ski, Flying Fox or sea sport activities. Soothe the muscles with one of our treatments at the spa, foot reflexology facilities or head to the giant free-form pool. The H-Spa an oasis of calm and serenity with breathtaking sea views and sunset in the afternoon, provide Harris Fans with a haven to luxuriate and pamper themselves with a selection of Body and Facial treatments masterfully executed by highly trained therapists. Two outlets to ease hunger pains are available by providing Indonesian, Asian and Western cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Resort Batam Waterfront Hotel Batam
Batam Harris Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing