We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Brunch Spots in Orlando”

The Porch Winter Park
Ranked #37 of 370 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Went to brunch with a group of about 10 people and it was a blast! Most of us got the brunch with bottomless mimosa special which is $35 per person, but if you don’t want the bottomless mimosas,you have the option to just do the buffet for $25. The best part about the bottomless mimosas is that they leave the champagne on the table for you and there is a separate table of juices to choose from so you make your own drink each time. The food was amazing and fresh as well. The ambiance is super fun and a great place to spend Sunday with your friends. I will definitely be back and recommend this spot to anyone! Definitely one of the best brunch spots in Orlando!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank NewYorkerinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Super-fun and creative place for Sunday brunch - the Bloody Mary do-it-yourself bar is truly unique and fun. You make all the additions to you base of vodka on the rocks: calm or spicy mix, shrimp, cheese cubes, olives, pickles, horseradish, lime, lemon, celery, bacon... the list is long? And the food (you order off a brunch menu on Saturdays) is creative as well. The beignet poppers are a must, as is the pig candy (candied bacon). After that - breakfast items (Hawaiian French toast is fabulous), lunch items, including sandwiches, salads and chicken in various forms. This time, I had the grilled cheese sandwich- Texas toast, American cheese and fried mozzarella sticks in the middle. Oh my!! The service is fun and very efficient. All in all, it’s the perfect casual place for a fun, relaxed and yummy Saturday morning.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank schas008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We received a warm reception from the minute we walked in. I ordered the buffet with a variety of really tasty food and received unlimited mimosas for 2 hours. The people, the atmosphere, the treatment by staff was pretty amazing! Our primary server was a wonderful young lady named Lena, who went above and beyond to ensure that we had everything we needed and that we enjoyed our evening at the restaurant. Thanks Lena for great service and an awesome experience!!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Bennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2018

The employees were friendly and patient. The food was really good, best black bean burger I've ever had and my husband enjoyed the dinner tray meal with bacon wrapped meatloaf. Nice wine and drink lists too.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yunkerjames7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Great menu that really has something for everyone, from fried chicken fingers (that are BTW...amazing) to conch fritters, from a vast assortment of burgers to shrimp and grits...The Porch has it all. Exceptional food, tasty, unique and priced right. A great drink menu that includes a huge array of beers, wines, mixed drinks as well as tequilas, whiskey, bourbon and scotch...yeah, pretty much anything you can think of. Laid back atmosphere, friendly staff....stop by, grab a bite, have a drink and enjoy yourself!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FLDMFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Porch Winter Park also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to The Porch Winter Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing